We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and setting”

Ristorante Antica Trattoria Due Mori
Ranked #12 of 499 Restaurants in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This was a popular and small place for dinner, so we made a booking the previous night. Really nice choices of food and wine. Particularly enjoyed the deer carpaccio and the deer stew. Only negative was the older man who may have been the owner, was quite brusque in serving and clearing dishes. The regular wait staff were polite and helpful. Food was worth it, but do book.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MeggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful family service and guided us to local dishes without pretence. Solid wine list. Could not fault the dishes and the entree we chose was a surprise mix of local ham, salami, potato rosti, speck, cheese and yes cabbage. Looked odd but complimented brilliantly. Venison stew was it in a bit.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 134michaelh134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We were walking through town and wanted to stop for lunch and happened to just sit down at this restaurant.

Food was wonderful. My wife and I enjoyed sharing plates and the presentation and quality were superb. We felt fortunate to have just stumbled into this fine restaurant.

Service was outstanding and the waiter was very helpful. Highly recommend this restaurant when you visit Trento.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chadh514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We have now eaten twice here, and both times the food was excellent and the service was quick and friendly. The menu includes Trento specialties, and they have some nice local wines and craft beers.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kamakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I try to have dinner at Due Mori every time I am in Trento. The restaurant has wonderful local cooking with excellent service. Game dishes are a good choice, notably venison with blueberry pasta. Most recently, I tried veal in a truffle sauce, which was fantastic. The atmosphere is refined, but relaxed and it is fine for families with children. The menu has a nice choice of local wines.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jonathans780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Antica Trattoria Due Mori also viewed

Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 
Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Antica Trattoria Due Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing