We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
118
40
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
40
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetski roomthe hotel is perfectly locatedcretaz liftthe location is perfectdirect accessfamily run hotelbreakfast and dinnerski schoolevery eveningsmall hotelrestaurant stafflovely hoteleach morningboot roomskiing holidaysisters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Nicely decorated with Matterhorn art and antiques, only 50 euros with a fantastic buffet breakfast, dinner was superb for 18 euros, sitting room and dining room enjoyable, clean quiet rooms, I can recommend this hotel owned by 3 sisters, built by their mountain guide father

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Experience187703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017
Google Translation

Ringraziamo per le belle parole. La colazione dà la carica per l'intera giornata, è importante sia abbondante.
A presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This is an incredibly friendly and charming family run hotel. Sitting in the heart of the village and just a stones throw from the lift, it is a chalet style hotel run by thee sisters. We were there for a 50th birthday with a party of 20 adults. They couldn't have been more accomodating. Excellent food and great location, We will be back

Room Tip: Make sure yo ask for a double bed rather than twins pushed together
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeedubyaTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This hotel is as good as the other reviews suggest. Very friendly welcome with attention to detail and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is very good but the dinners are fantastic. Five courses every night elegantly served by smartly dressed attentive staff. Can't describe them all but you won't be disappointed. The rooms are standard Tyrollean style with en-suite but a bit dated although of course clean and tidy. For a ski holiday where not much time is spent in the room this is OK.
On the main pedestrian street and only fifty meters to walk to the ski lift makes this an excellent choice.ideal hotel

Room Tip: Top floors at the back - quiet with full height ceilings.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

A wonderful discovery in the shadow of Monte Cervino or more commonly the Matterhorn - we first stayed at the Hotel last Easter and had such a great stay we returned for New Year 2015/16.
A small family run hotel absolutely charming and with the Pession sisters Cristiana, Gabrielle and Suzanne to look after you you're guaranteed a lovely environment for a stay any time of the year.
Incredibly convenient for the slopes, and at the top of the main street in Cervinia it couldn't be more conveniently located for Le Cretaz lift which had direct access to the cast ski area which ultimately includes Zermatt.
The rooms are cosy, some with small baths and a balcony. The dining room, delightful and always welcoming especially when the family are sat having their evening meal, serves really good Italian dishes. A 5 course meal every night and a delightful bar to retire to enjoy an excellent espresso completes the picture.
So looking forward to our return next New Year.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank LilaKCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

It's not my first time visitng Hotel Mignon, and each time I'm so excited to come back! The 3 sisters that run the hotel are always welcoming, the hotel is cosy and warm and it feels like coming back home.The rooms are always very clean, the beds are comfortable (a very important advantage after a full day of skiing) and the food served for breakfast and dinner is excellent.

All staff members are very kind. We arrived for a family vacation, including little children, who might make it more difficult for the staff to work. But here, in hotel Mignon, I never felt uncomfortable for having my kids there. I appriciate it very much!

Thank you Christiana, Gabriella, Suzi, Paolo, Monica, Francesca & Francesca, Lucca and Fabrizio (I hope I didn't forget anyone...) for a wonderful vacation! Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Take the half pension option, and enjoy the great dinner. Bring your slippers :-)
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews