We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge de la Maison(Courmayeur)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$186
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Belvedere(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Dente del Gigante(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vallee Blanche(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berthod(Courmayeur)
US$165
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet Joli(Courmayeur)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
49
85
43
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
85
43
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvealcable carhead waiterperfect locationhalf boardski tripthe main streetski hotelsmost eveningsmountain viewfirst floorrestaurant staffbreakfast and dinnermont blancsmall barstar hotelminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed 20th January had a deluxe room with balcony looking over the main street very pretty view of the mountain.
Staff very helpful
Rooms very clean hotel in general very clean.
Perfect location to gondola and main street for shops and bars
Had breakfast continental style
Great 3 star hotel value for money

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank holidayhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great looking hotel from outside, nice lounge with a fire, great location for ski lifts, bus station and pedestrianised street of restaurants / shops. We chose not to pay extra for a mountain view and regretted it as you literally have no view other than a brick wall.... Staff were all very friendly. We went half board and food was great, felt a bit repetitive as you sit at the same table with the same waiter every breakfast and dinner, and veal appears on the menu often! Food was great though!

Room Tip: Go for the mountain view!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights over our rest day doing the TMB.
We were excited about staying in Courmayeur and it did not disappoint. We loved the town with many shops, great views and a nice vibe.
The hotel is very central on the main pedestrian street. Rooms are maybe a bit dark but comfortable enough.
Breakfast was very good. Service was lovely.
Wifi didn't work very well , I got it too work but it was not great. However bar accross the road has great wifi.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have more light
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is an ideally situated hotel. The ski lifts are a 5 minute walk away and the main drag is on your doorstep. Cormayeur is a pretty skiing resort and beautiful in the summer too. The hotel is very traditional with adequately appointed facilities. The bath in our room was a tiny and a challenge for any normal sized adult (but we coped as we could use the shower in our children's room).
For us as a family the most disappointing element of our stay was the food. The menu was very dated. For the most part the food quite bland and very 1970s. Not what we expected in Itlay at all ( I grew up on staple Italian cuisine prepared by my Italian family).
Too much over cooked veal, stuffed eggs and not enough veg. Breakfasts are the typical continental fare. The coffee could have been better (it tasted like chicory).
A change in the menu would make a huge difference as The staff and service in this hotel is excellent, and the location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

At the end of the pedestrianised area and 2 mins walk from the main lift so if you're skiing you couldn't stay anywhere better. Very friendly staff where nothing is too much trouble. Not big rooms but you are only sleeping there. Reasonably priced. Breakfast adequate and rest of the food looked great although we were not half board so didn't eat there. Clean and plentiful hot water. Our shower was a bit odd but not a problem. Great town with excellent bars and restaurants and good skiing. Perfect weekender.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews