We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed ...”
Review of Hotel Courmayeur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Courmayeur
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a last minute week away skiing in Courmayeur and had a pleasant stay here. Spacious rooms with clean bathrooms, inc a bath - much needed after a day on the slopes. The food was decent - nothing too fantastic but good quality and sufficient in quantity.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms closet to the adjoining property as guests can be quite lively next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed 20th January had a deluxe room with balcony looking over the main street very pretty view of the mountain.
Staff very helpful
Rooms very clean hotel in general very clean.
Perfect location to gondola and main street for shops and bars
Had breakfast continental style
Great 3 star hotel value for money

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank holidayhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great looking hotel from outside, nice lounge with a fire, great location for ski lifts, bus station and pedestrianised street of restaurants / shops. We chose not to pay extra for a mountain view and regretted it as you literally have no view other than a brick wall.... Staff were all very friendly. We went half board and food was great, felt a bit repetitive as you sit at the same table with the same waiter every breakfast and dinner, and veal appears on the menu often! Food was great though!

Room Tip: Go for the mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights over our rest day doing the TMB.
We were excited about staying in Courmayeur and it did not disappoint. We loved the town with many shops, great views and a nice vibe.
The hotel is very central on the main pedestrian street. Rooms are maybe a bit dark but comfortable enough.
Breakfast was very good. Service was lovely.
Wifi didn't work very well , I got it too work but it was not great. However bar accross the road has great wifi.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is an ideally situated hotel. The ski lifts are a 5 minute walk away and the main drag is on your doorstep. Cormayeur is a pretty skiing resort and beautiful in the summer too. The hotel is very traditional with adequately appointed facilities. The bath in our room was a tiny and a challenge for any normal sized adult (but we coped as we could use the shower in our children's room).
For us as a family the most disappointing element of our stay was the food. The menu was very dated. For the most part the food quite bland and very 1970s. Not what we expected in Itlay at all ( I grew up on staple Italian cuisine prepared by my Italian family).
Too much over cooked veal, stuffed eggs and not enough veg. Breakfasts are the typical continental fare. The coffee could have been better (it tasted like chicory).
A change in the menu would make a huge difference as The staff and service in this hotel is excellent, and the location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Tavernier
Hotel Tavernier
#32 of 42 in Courmayeur
185 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#8 of 42 in Courmayeur
314 reviews
3.5 km away
Albergo Dente del Gigante
Albergo Dente del Gigante
#10 of 42 in Courmayeur
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
0 km away
Hotel Cresta et Duc
Hotel Cresta et Duc
#20 of 42 in Courmayeur
503 reviews
0.5 km away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Courmayeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Courmayeur

Address: Via Roma 158, 11013, Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Price Range: S$262 - S$498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Courmayeur 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Courmayeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing