We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
50
85
43
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
85
43
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvealcable carhead waiterperfect locationski tripski hotelsmountain viewfirst floorsmall barmont blancminute walkbathhairdryercrystal
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I stayed in this hotel on a modest budget and found the hotel to be good value for money for anyone in that bracket. The room was modest but clean. The breakfast was adequate as continental breakfasts tend to be. I would have to complement them on their friendly service and overall willingness to be helpful. They allowed us to store our luggage in the room on our last day long beyond check out time and to have a shower late that afternoon in advance of leaving to catch a flight which was greatly appreciated. They even left additional towels on the bed for us that day. The location is excellent also.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Having read good reviews of the hotel, we had good expectations of the hotel. The location is perfect in terms of being near to both the town and the ski lifts. We had no problem parking the hire car in the hotel car park.

My partner is vegetarian and this was difficult to communicate to the restaurant staff. The choices were also limited with most nights resulting in an omelette.

When we first arrived, the hotel reception staff were unwelcoming and we felt like we were being ushered to our room as quickly as possible. We did not receive any information in terms of meal times, ski storage etc and had to find this out for ourselves.

I note from other reviews that the hotel offer a lift to Pre St Didier but unfortunately, this was never really an option as the hotel staff did not communicate anything like this to us.

As I mention, the hotel is good for its location but disappointing for the level of service.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lambfaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

I went with my wife in Courmayeur for skiing in front of the wonderfull Mont Blanc, unfortunately this 2007 year was one of the less snow in the last 40 years. Anyway the slopes are difficult and we had fun, we went also at the top of Mont Blanc and had the Vallee Blanche experience that was something unforgettable, skiing in the middle of the glacie for all the day, arriving to Chamonix (france) and cross the Mont Blanc tunnel to come back. If you want to go to Courmayeur i highly recommend the Hotel Courmayeur for his fantastic central position, nice italian food and lovely cosy bar with fire place ....... i loved italian wines.... The rooms are clean with views of the mountains, only walk distance to the main cable car. I recommend also the privee bar and cafe della posta for some lively night life with italians !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kiwi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2006

I just went skiing in Courmayeur in february, if you love to ski in the front of the highest mountain in europe, be welcome. Do not miss to do the vallee blanche 30 miles of slope from the Mont Blanc to Chamonix ....... incredible. If you want to have a great stay, without spending to much money, i can suggest you the hotel Courmayeur, directly in the center, i loved his fire place enjoing some great italian wines in the evening. The food is very good
and the main cable car is just 5 minutes walking. Is a little sophisticated hotel where people helps you and are very kind. It has been completely renovated 2 years ago and i recommend it !!!!! Remember, is a small hotel and is often full. Tip ask them for the new thermal baths in Pre st didier, a car will come to pick you up and in 10 minutes you will be in nice hot water pools with all sort of Sauna and relaxing areas, at the Hotel they provides you the lift to go there and a discount to enter, not bad !!!!!

Stayed: February 2006
9  Thank Roam22797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2005

I loved this hotel. We arrived as part of a package holiday to go skiing and the hotel couldn't have been better. It was just the kind of place you want to go back to after a hard day on the piste. The room was clean and had a spectacular balcony and view of the mountains. The food was divine and there was a good choice every night. The hot chocolate in the mornings was a wonderful start to the day. I would highly recommend it here. To cap it all off, you only have to wander a short distance to the cable car, and the centre of Courmayeur with all its bars, restaurants and shops is right on the doorstep. The only slight downside was the inevitable 3am noise which you get from being in a centre of town hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katiekookaburra76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews