We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Dente del Gigante(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vallee Blanche(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge de la Maison(Courmayeur)
US$239
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Au Coeur des Neiges(Courmayeur)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berthod(Courmayeur)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Chalet Joli(Courmayeur)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
10
22
25
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
22
25
17
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

An excellent location in the center of the village and close to the ski lifts. Nice and helpful people giving the best service. To much noice by other guests made it difficult to get a full nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suisseswedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We booked via Booking.com two separate rooms and hotel Centrale could only provide one when we arrived! So the other two had go to the hotel next door, whereas the room was awfully small and uncomfortable, so their experience of the Centrale was very poor. This is something to be aware. On the other hand, our experince (excluding the mentioned episode) was ok. Our room was small, but clean. Beds though were uncomfortable and had old-fashioned blankets. Breakfast was good, excellent coffee. Location is good, next to the main square and some 10-15 min walk to the lift. Village itself is idyllic, but very quiet. There is basically no after-ski, Bar Roma is the only place where people are actually having drinks. In a nutshell, Hotel Centrale is good basic hotel with good location. Courmayeur has good slopes (for two-three days), few good restaurants and no after-ski.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maunolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I think some of the reviews on this site are on the harsh side. This hotel was quite basic but in comparisson to most other places in Courmayeur really good value for money. I went for a long weekend with 2 friends and stayed in a triple room. The room was a decent size, and the bathroom clean and shower would definatley fit a decent size man in. Beds/pillows were not 5 star luxury but perfectly ok and none of us had issues sleeping them. Breakfast was a traditional continental style with cereals, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, cereal etc with an option to pay extra for cooked items.

The hotel is max a 10 minute easy walk to the main lift and right in the main area of bars and restaurants. Although because the resort is pretty quite you don't get any noise in the rooms.

Although it's clean and the staff quite friendly it is a little bit like 'Fawlty Towers' with a harrassed looking guy running the breakfast service and the hotel bar taking forever to get a drink in. However as it's so close to the other bars we tended to avoid the hotel one.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gertie19gertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Just come back from a long weekend in Courmayeur and stayed at the Hotel Centrale. On the positive side the hotel is in a great position just off the main street and about a 10 minute walk from the lift station. The staff are also very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is clean but don't book it if you want a comfortable nights sleep. The matresses are like sleeping on a board and the pillows are as hard as bricks. Ask for a room with a bath as not many have them. The shower in my room was so small that an average size man would have difficulty getting into it. The lovely black mould all down the side of one wall didn't exactly add to the atmosphere either. But if you want a clean basic hotel in a good location - go for it.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliLou40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

The fact is when you consider skiing accomodation, you consider proximity to lifts, cost, facilities in that order...Unless of course you are a "get up at 10 ...probably skiing by 11" kind of skier. Having read some of the reviews prior to taking my girlfriend and children, I was ready to accept something less than satisfactory. (it was italian holidays and i was running out of options) I was pleasantly surprised by the position, the staff and the quality. For those of you who can remember school ski trips in the 80's on monarch air when the walk to the lifts with boots and skis was not much less than 2 miles, the walk to the main cable car from this hotel is honestly 10 minutes max. The fact that lockers and ski, boot & board rental is available up at the main ski area means you dont have to negotiate the walk with all your gear. The staff were very friendly and not at all like the previous reviewers here. They were very helpful and spke very good english.....not that we were deterred. Our Italian got an outing. The hotel is very clean and typically alpine. Tiled floors, dark wooden doors....a bit of an echo wherever you were. Breakfast was ok but not great. To be honest the view from the restaurant window was too good and we were up and out by 8 everyday. We were lucky with the weather. Deep blue skies everyday bar the last when it snowed. Skiing was pretty good for a long weekend (4 days) but not for 2 weeks. Several blacks, a host of reds with co terminating blues. The village itself is very well looked after and very charming with a fair choice of places to eat. By the way The hotel is 100 yards from the main high street.(pedestrianised?) Note book restaurant on saturday nights but dont bother with the mountain restaurants...take your chances...there are at least 12 mountain top eateries......All in all Hotel Centrale is a 3* hotel no more, no less. watch out for the check in clerks recomendations for places to eat...they are more likely to be a fair walk away and related to him but what did you expect....the Ritz?

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillFebruary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews