We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD! Our room smelt smoke!!!”

Hotel Centrale Courmayeur
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Centrale Courmayeur
Ranked #41 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Unfortunately for us, our room had a very strong cold smoke smell, as I guess the hotel allows clients before us to smoke inside the room (I do smoke myself, so it gives an ideas of how bad was the smell if I was disturb). The room was room was very small with wool covers ... bathroom small and old.

Despite all those negatives points, the staff was very nice trying to help + very good location.

But we will not go back.

Room Tip: ask big rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

A quick walk to the lifts and an even quicker walk to Bar Roma, this is the perfect location. This budget hotel is great value for money, the rooms are small functional warm and clean. Breakfast is ok, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well_travelled_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel was used as the accommodation for a quick ski break as a long weekend, arriving Thursday night and leaving Monday late afternoon. The hotel is on the edge of the old centre of Courmayeur. It is a bit of a walk to the main lift station if you are wearing boots but you can leave skis and boots at the top and wear normal footwear. We had two single rooms which were quite basic but then we didn't spend much time in them. The bathrooms had been refurbished and were actually about the same size as the bedroom. The bedroom sported a small single bed with a single rather hard pillow. In fact I slept quite well on it. The walls are paper thin so you hear anyone opening a door or talking in the corridors. Hot water nearly gave out on the Saturday evening but stayed just hot enough. I did not find the rooms cold. While this may sound a bit negative, the rooms were functional and perfectly alright. Breakfast was typical continental and again perfectly alright. Water for tea needed to be nearer the already reduced boiling point. The lounges and bar areas are much smarter and very comfortable. Service was polite, helpful but somehow rather distant.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here as a family for 4 nights and after reading previous reviews hadn't expected a lot, but as soon as we arrived we were taken in by the attractive 'Alpine' lobby and we're met by a friendly concierge who had waited up for us as our flight was late, this brilliant service continued throughout our stay with restaurant bookings etc. very sad to leave and would definitely return

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timtimtimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend skiing with my work colleagues. It was a great location for the evening exploring of the central street and very close to all the restaurants and bars! I thought it was very close to the lifts but my more experienced colleagues with families felt it was too far away if you have kids (I guess that's a matter of opinion!).
The rooms were big but the floor was quite noisy. But the value is great and you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMG0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
3.2 km away
Hotel Vallee Blanche
Hotel Vallee Blanche
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
249 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Triolet
Hotel Triolet
#28 of 42 in Courmayeur
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
#36 of 42 in Courmayeur
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
308 reviews
3 km away
La Grange
La Grange
#15 of 42 in Courmayeur
138 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
#40 of 42 in Courmayeur
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale Courmayeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale Courmayeur

Address: Via Mario Puchoz 7, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Price Range: $180 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale Courmayeur 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Centrale Courmayeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing