We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Dente del Gigante(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vallee Blanche(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge de la Maison(Courmayeur)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Au Coeur des Neiges(Courmayeur)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berthod(Courmayeur)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Chalet Joli(Courmayeur)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
10
22
25
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
22
25
17
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A quick walk to the lifts and an even quicker walk to Bar Roma, this is the perfect location. This budget hotel is great value for money, the rooms are small functional warm and clean. Breakfast is ok, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well_travelled_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel was used as the accommodation for a quick ski break as a long weekend, arriving Thursday night and leaving Monday late afternoon. The hotel is on the edge of the old centre of Courmayeur. It is a bit of a walk to the main lift station if you are wearing boots but you can leave skis and boots at the top and wear normal footwear. We had two single rooms which were quite basic but then we didn't spend much time in them. The bathrooms had been refurbished and were actually about the same size as the bedroom. The bedroom sported a small single bed with a single rather hard pillow. In fact I slept quite well on it. The walls are paper thin so you hear anyone opening a door or talking in the corridors. Hot water nearly gave out on the Saturday evening but stayed just hot enough. I did not find the rooms cold. While this may sound a bit negative, the rooms were functional and perfectly alright. Breakfast was typical continental and again perfectly alright. Water for tea needed to be nearer the already reduced boiling point. The lounges and bar areas are much smarter and very comfortable. Service was polite, helpful but somehow rather distant.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here as a family for 4 nights and after reading previous reviews hadn't expected a lot, but as soon as we arrived we were taken in by the attractive 'Alpine' lobby and we're met by a friendly concierge who had waited up for us as our flight was late, this brilliant service continued throughout our stay with restaurant bookings etc. very sad to leave and would definitely return

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timtimtimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend skiing with my work colleagues. It was a great location for the evening exploring of the central street and very close to all the restaurants and bars! I thought it was very close to the lifts but my more experienced colleagues with families felt it was too far away if you have kids (I guess that's a matter of opinion!).
The rooms were big but the floor was quite noisy. But the value is great and you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMG0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Rooms were cold and bed was very hard like sleeping on a board. Really disappointing to have this basic degree of comfort missing in the hotel

Breakfast was OK but the coffee was unpalatable :((

The lounges could use with some reformation as everything looking tired and drab.

The Hotel is in very good position in centre of town about 50 steps from via Roma

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews