We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night at Mezzaluna”
Review of Hotel Mezzaluna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mezzaluna
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

On our way to Tuscany we have stopped late evening at previously booked Mezzaluna hotel. Parking is a bit tight if you drive big car, however staff was very helpful carying our luggage upstairs and making sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was much better that in most mid-class hotels and we had choice of continental foods. Room was clean and quiet outside. I would recommend staying in Mezzaluna.

Room Tip: The hotel i situated in a residential area, perhaps room not opening into parking would be preferabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Proprietario at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! See you next time!! Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel is well situated in Treviso.

The ++ : you can take a bike and visit the city from the hotel (free)
The + : you can sit outside on the little garden and enjoy the sun, the place is quiet

The - : the breakfast...Not very "typical" but still, the cappuccino is awesome !

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Proprietario at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we are waiting for you to drink another super capuccino!! Kind regards Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Perfect location. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Maximum cleanliness. Great welcoming atmosphere with a family run business, made us feel at home. Best cooperation from the owners to organize a surprise birthday cake for our daughter. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Best location, cleanliness and warm atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dog026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Proprietario at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear, thank you very much for your super review, we are waiting for you next year for another birthday in Treviso!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We visited this hotel for 4 nights as a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys. We were visiting Treviso to watch Glasgow Warriors v Treviso rugby. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area and is easily found with help of sat nav on your mobile phone ! It cost 18 Euros for a taxi from Treviso Airport to the hotel. We booked 2 rooms - a double and a twin room and these were clean and very comfortable. There is even a mini bar with very reasonably priced beer, soft drinks and water. Breakfast was included in the room rate and this was a continental style with fruits, yoghurts, cold meats and cheese, bread and fresh rolls, lovely cakes and pastries and more. Freshly make coffee to your liking also was no trouble. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and gave us a map and showed us how to get to a local restaurant for dinner on the first night. Also gave us tips about where to get the bus and buy the tickets from the local newsagents shops the the T outside. Bus trips are approx 1 euro each and the local train from Treviso to Venice is also very reasonable at about Euros 7 return each. Easy to walk to the rugby stadium which was the reason for the trip. We also used the bikes that the hotel has for guests and there are good cycle lanes that you can use to get to Treviso centre. We walked up to have a look at the rugby stadium on the Sunday after the match and there is a local rugby club right next to it that were playing on the Sunday so we got to watch another match with the local club Trevisium ! It was lovely and sunny on our last day and we sat ouside the hotel and got a bottle of prosecco from the hotels bar.- it was a perfect trip and would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona186570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Proprietario at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear, thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are waiting for you next year for the new match Glasgow Warriors v Treviso rugby! See you soon Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This hotel is some 20 minutes walk out of Treviso city centre and is initially difficult to find.
A sat nav helps! When you are there, it is quiet and the staff are very friendly with good English. Breakfast is basic but good and if you ask for something, e.g. cappuccino, it is no problem to the staff. The bedroom was comfortable, the bathroom small but functional.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Proprietario at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Mr Iain
thank you very much for your review. The Mezzaluna hotel is set in a quiet residential area, on the way to get here, there're a lot of signs and as in every city a gps can help.
In our bufe breakfast you can find sweet and savory items and for sure the real italian cappuccino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
341 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
691 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
94 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 15 in Treviso
579 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#13 of 15 in Treviso
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mezzaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mezzaluna

Address: Via delle Zecchette 48, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range: $108 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mezzaluna 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mezzaluna Hotel Treviso is set in a quiet area with a beautiful private garden. It is located 2 km from the centre of Treviso and 4 km from the Treviso Canova airport. It has 12 rooms all with private bathroom, air-conditioning, in-room safe, TV, free Wi-Fi and a mini-bar. Hotel facilities include a buffet breakfast, bar, internet point, private parking and use of the garden. Private transfer to and from the airport and train station can be arranged, on request and city bikes are available free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mezzaluna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing