We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class hotel in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel
Ranked #119 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stay in Palazzo Venart for 3 days before boarding The Queen Victoria cruise in Venice.

Already heard that the service of this hotel is good, the actual experience was that the hotel service was impeccable the minute me and my wife impeccable arrived by water taxi from the airport.

The hotel staff greeted me in he front gate and check me in swiftly, not only the room was clean and nicely decorated, the services was extended to me and my wife with great care by each and everything staff (from reception, room service to restaurant).

Breakfast and dinner were also nicely served and the food quality and preparation were excellent.

Worth to mention that I ran into the General Manager Angelo Rizzi on the date of my departure, from him I understood why the service was Impeccable.

I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who visit Venice and I will definitely return to this hotel whenever I visit Venice again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Analdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVenart, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Analdo,
On behalf of the General Manager and our team, I would like to thank you immensely for the beautiful review you have shared! I am very glad to know that you felt warmly welcomed from the very beginning and it was a pleasure for all of us to meet you personally. Knowing that you felt pampered during the stay is the best compliment, as this is exactly the genuine feeling that we would like to evoke in our guests!
Last but not least, I would like to thank you sincerely for your feedback regarding our restaurant GLAM - we are very proud that our chef's unique touch is appreciated by our valuable guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Venice and we thank you again for your kind words.
Best regards,
Alice Dionisio - and the Palazzo Venart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

It's a very pretty place and recently fitted out but the staff (including the restaurant staff at dinner) were slick and efficient, rather than making any great effort at welcoming their guests. We booked 3 specific rooms on the top floor (303, 304 & 305 - they all have balcony space) because we wanted to be together as a family. We got 303 & 304 but not the third room, with no real apology even though they had been asked to notify us if it wasn't possible (just: 'thank you for your understanding’, which was not an accurate reflection of how we felt). All rooms were standard rooms and maybe that was the problem; perhaps the service is better if you book a suite (expensive) or a larger room. 304 is small (I could open and shut the wardrobe whilst lying in bed) but had a nice balcony area, 303 is a bit bigger and our third room (room 1) is large but is right beside the ground floor reception (a bit odd), smelt of damp and had poor wifi. Breakfast is expensive but really excellent. Dinner was good quality (we had the 5 course degustation tasting menu at €90 per person) with the beetroot risotto and veal cheek particularly good, but mostly the food was too salty for our palate. The dinner menus contained the prices for the men but no prices for women - surely the world has moved on from that?

Stayed: September 2017
Thank AdaminLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVenart, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear AdaminLondon1,
We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your comments after your recent stay at Palazzo Venart.
With regards to your request for adjoining rooms, as we had already advised upon booking, unfortunately we are really unable to guarantee specific allocation of room numbers in a 18-room palace, but what we can guarantee is that we will always try our best to accommodate our guests' preferences, when possible. In this case, we were happy to assign two Classic rooms with balconies next to each other, and we apologise if we were not lucky enough to assign the third room too, which was already occupied by other guests from the previous days. Our staff's attentive and friendly attitude is often considered our main strength by our guests, I am truly sad to note that on this occasion we apparently failed to tailor our service to your needs. I can only assure you that we genuinely like to see our guests happy, regardless of the room category booked!
Surely we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at our GLAM restaurant both for breakfast and dinner, and we have taken good note of your constructive comments - please rest assured that we will take your valuable feedback into consideration to improve our service.
I sincerely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back and make sure you live a better experience with us.
Wishing you our best regards,
Alice Dionisio - and the Palazzo Venart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Palazzo Venart. While it was a bit of a walk away from the main tourist sites in San Marco, we actually enjoyed walking through Venice's small streets and canals, we found so many incredible and interesting shops and restaurants along the way, and really got to see a more "local" side of Venice going back and forth from the hotel. Also, the San Stae vaporetto stop is literally around the corner, so it is actually very convenient. It was just lovely to come home to such a beautiful hotel / palazzo away from the hordes of tourists in San Marco. There are some great restaurants in the area that are well priced and very authentic.

The hotel is beautifully updated, and the service is incredible. We upgraded to a better room facing the Grand Canal because we felt the one we booked was too small, and the staff sent us a free bottle of prosecco for the inconvenience. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we loved the historic original ceilings, walls and flooring.It is opulent without being overbearing. The breakfast was included and is a la carte-- the waiters could not be more attentive and friendly. We even loved the smell of Etro fragrance when you first walk into the lobby..We really loved our stay here and hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: Classic rooms are very small. Go for a larger room (Prestige..or Suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVenart, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Julia S,
We would like to thank you sincerely for posting your fabulous review! It is great to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Venart and that you particularly appreciated our ideal location - we are glad to know that our guests can relax in our peaceful garden after a long day visiting in Venice. Many must-see sights are just a short walk away and still you have a chance to wander in less known paths and discover another side of the city.
We are happy to read that you liked the comfort of our rooms, the little touches, and the decor of our renovated palace. It took some years to bring it back to life again and we are proud of the result! Thank you so much for sharing your precious comments.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you our best regards!
Alice Dionisio, and the Palazzo Venart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel was a hidden gem, a rarity in Venice. Somewhat removed from the chaos of the tourist centers, it was a beautiful and well-designed respite. The grounds overlooking the Grand Canal were beautiful, and we enjoyed an exquisite breakfast in the lovely quiet courtyard garden. The building was formerly a palace, and they did an admirable job of redesigning, from beautiful original ceilings, to the creative use of space within the room; the second floor was like a museum.The staff were all very helpful and friendly and offered great dining and touring suggestions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVenart, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Ellie H,
Many thanks for your positive comment!
We are truly happy that you could enjoy the enchanting atmosphere of our recently renovated Palazzo, with its nicely decorated interiors and its peaceful garden on the Grand Canal. We are also thrilled that you had a chance to enjoy our chef's delicacies for breakfast and that you always felt looked after by our young and dynamic team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another special experience at Palazzo Venart. Wishing you all the best!
Alice Dionisio - and all the team at Palazzo Venart & GLAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here for my husband's 50th birthday at the beginning of June and we're really pleased we stayed here rather than in the busier tourist area around Rialto. It is a truly lovely hotel, a wonderful calm oasis in the chaos of what is some parts of the city. The rooms are opulent and very quiet and the beds are super comfortable. My husband is a very light sleeper and he said that this was the best night's sleep he had experienced on a city break anywhere.

The staff are a credit to the hotel. They are attentive without being too formal and very friendly and helpful.

It is a beautifully decorated and furnished hotel with great access to the cheaper Alilaguna public water buses at the San Ste stop which is a minute's walk from the hotel, if you don't fancy paying a fortune for a water taxi. The walk though the streets to the tourist areas was delightful and we felt we got to know Venice much better this way.

We stayed in a standard room and while a little in the small side for the price it was more than made up for by the opulent furnishings and furnished balcony. We sat out there most evenings to enjoy the tranquillity.

The breakfasts are lovely and the service second to none. Please allow extra time to enjoy the breakfasts as they certainly can't be rushed.

On the evening of my husband's birthday, we came back from a long day sightseeing to a complementary bottle of Prosecco and a birthday cake and card from the staff. A lovely touch!!

If you are looking for a romantic trip, a honeymoon stay or a special celebration this is a fantastic place to stay.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traceyc959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVenart, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear traceyc959,
We would like to say "Grazie!" for sharing your detailed review and wonderful comments. We were absolutely dellighted to welcome you on such a special birthday occasion and it was a pleasure to spoil you a little!
We are so glad to know that you appreciated the tranquil location of our palace: our hotel is indeed in a very peaceful corner, but nevertheless gives you the opportunity to visit Venice easily. Also, we are particularly happy to read that you found our beds comfortable and that you loved our breakfast, as we believe that these details are what really makes you start the day in the right way! And last but not least, thank you for mentioning our attentive and friendly team - we are so proud when we know that we could make the difference for your lovely couple during your stay.
So, thank you again for letting us know that you spent some quality time in this magical city and that we have been part of your Venetian experience!
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Venart in the future.
All the best from
Alice Dionisio - and the Palazzo Venart and GLAM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Palazzina G
Palazzina G
#196 of 387 in Venice
377 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#68 of 387 in Venice
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#61 of 387 in Venice
1,683 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#41 of 387 in Venice
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel

Address: Calle Tron Santa Croce 1961 | Santa Croce 1961, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $384 - $1,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing