We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, engaging staff”

Trattoria Da "Bepi"
Ranked #721 of 1,615 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We enjoyed a great selection of local dishes and excellent value wine at this friendly restaurant. There are some meat dishes on offer but, we were told by a friend that fish is the speciality and he wasn't wrong.

The menu offers good choices but, ask the waiting staff what they recommend and you will be offered many other excellent options.

Prices in Venice can be high but, while not cheap, this restaurant offers excellent value for money.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

For ten years we remembered the special meals we had at Da Bepi. We returned and nothing had changed, the same great welcome and the same excellent food. The fish was a fresh and well prepared and the starters were as fresh as ever. Sometimes you can "Go Home" again!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This restaurant is very easy to access. The staff was beyond friendly and the food was good. We had a bottle of wine, ravioli and pasta bolognese all was good with a great view for 60 euro

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Thew night before leaving Venice, we found this restaurant on one of the many canals. The location is excellent, unfortunately it was too cool to take advantage of the perfectly situated patio.

The manager /owner gave an overview of the menu so we dined inside.

The restaurant is just the right size to enjoy the ambiance and decor. Once inside, we checked out the other diners choice of food and left us with many questions. Our server had no problem explaining the menu items and made several good recommendations. While we were hungry, we decided to order a smaller meal as the portions of our lunch meal were more than adequate.

When the food arrived, my wife's Ravioli was hot on top but almost cold on the bottom. This would have been easy to avoid by simply stirring the pot but they made good by immediately replacing her dish with a piping hot portion. I ordered spaghetti with meat sauce and it met my expectations as the portion was good and the meat sauce was generous as I like it.

Our friends had the fish plate that was decent, but not as good as the previous sea bass that we have enjoyed. The portions of the spaghetti and other items was too generous for them, but I'm sure others with a bigger appetite would have cleaned the plate.

Our overall service was average as the server was there when needed and didn't bother you throughout the meal as others have on our trip.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1greenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Avoid this place at all costs. 5 star price for a 1 star meal. We were promised the best meal on Venice and got the worst for a very high price. Once the waiters had us seated and the meal ordered they took our table light away (probably so we couldn't see the junk they served us). The waiters were all full of charm to get you seated then they turned quite seedy. I kid you not the take away shops are a better choice and much better value.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Da "Bepi" also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria Da "Bepi"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing