We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flestariam
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
US$260
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$1,565
US$1,303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
8
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed for two nights, and we were kindly picked up from the airport even though it was 11pm for no additional charge, which was a relief. Yes, it is located outside of the city centre but the public transport is easy to navigate and we had no problems doing this. The room itself was clean, spacious, had free wifi and an adjoining shower room and toilet. Breakfast was an additional 4 euros per person, fairly basic but for the price it was certainly sufficient (bread buns, jam, spread, yoghurts, juice, fresh coffee, pastries...). The town that the b&b in has a few amenities, but the pizza shop is amazing - cheap and delicious and is handily located next door to an ice cream and crepe shop, which was also great! All in all, a wonderful stay at a great price. Thank you Flavio!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Franki267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

It is situated in the quiet and quaint village of Zelareno, about half an hour from Venice. It overlooks the countryside. The price is half what you would pay in Venice. The host, Flavio is very hospitable and even picked us up at the Treviso airport and took us to the Cruise docks at nominal cost. There is a frequent direct bus service in rush hour (to 9-30AM) to Venice at a reasonable cost. It is only a 5 minute walk to the stop. The return is almost as easy with Tram Number 1 (at the same terminus) to Mestre and a quick change to the Zelareno bus. Continental breakfast is simple and affordable at 3.5 Euros extra each.

Room Tip: The room with the outside view is the best one
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adzy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We went to visit Venice for 4 days. Flasteriam B&B looked like a nice place to stay, and especially after reading the reviews.

The place did not disappoint. It is actually an apartment on the 2nd floor in the small suburb of Zanareto. There are two rooms, both with the baths, but for one of them you have to pass through the corridor. We were in the room with the private bath. It's well appointed and very, very clean. The owner Flavio is keeping the place in a beautiful condition. He is very amicable, cheerful, and likes to help. He gave us a ride to the airport without charging us (and it is a fair drive to the airport). So, we were very happy. There is a free WiFi, also a TV but it has only Italian channels.

We did not take the breakfast (I think 5 euros per day), because it's only coffee and some croissants. We did however go to the village where there are many nice places to have a breakfast. There is a very good bakery, cafeteria with delicious croissants, brasserie, take out pizza and the great ice cream shop. I suggest you walk in the morning and try these places (great take out pizza in the evening on your return).

Getting to Venice is OK, but it is a bit of a hassle, since you for the most of the day have to take a bus, and then take the tram. They discontinued direct service from Zanareto to Venice (at least when we were there).

Room Tip: Take a room with the in-suite bath.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank z0ran011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

My room is great and clean. Wifi is fast and stable. It is located outside the city but there is a bus stop to the city which is just located 3 minutes from the accommodation. The owner, Flavio is a great man who provided both me and my gf a good service. He even picked us up from the airport after giving him the details of our arrival. He only charged us the cost of the airport parking. If I am going to Venice again, I will without any doubt book his room again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Shannon Chung W... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Best place to visit venice! So close to a bus stop of just 25 minutos from Plaza Le Roma de Venezia. Very peaceful and silent rooms also very clean... like at home ! Also there are nice suppermarcets around and some incredibly cheap take away pizzas restaurants ! Big Margarita and prosciutto pizza for 5€? A W E S O M E

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews