We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Venezia Rio Novo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ada(Venice)
View Hotel
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
53
13
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
13
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoogle mapsminute walktrain stationgreat locationmirrorveneziareceptioncanal
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The whole expierience was great. Excellent staff service. fully recommend a visit. great room with a great view.. good location. everything was clean. Great breakfast. you must be able to find something you like.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN L, Direttore at NH Venezia Rio Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Peter,

above all thank you very much for having choose our brand new NH Rio Novo to spend your holidays in Venice.
We all are so proud of this new opening.

I will be sharing your comment with all the staff involved, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice! The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The food is great too! We were here for a work meeting and they were very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is close to many sites as well and located close to transportation locations.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN L, Direttore at NH Venezia Rio Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear guest,

above all thank you for taking time to review our property.
We are glad you had a good time inour brand new Hotel NH Rio Novo.
It's a pleasure for us receiving such a nice review, this is very satisfied for us!
We will share all your comments with the whole staff involved, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

Your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We've spent four days in this new hotel. Very clean and a nice view. The staff is very friendly and professional. The location of the hotel is very quiet and away from the big masses. It's ideal for a romantic trip. The price-quality ratio is one of the best in Venice. It's located close to the university where you can find many "osterias" and where you can have a low cost nice drink and eat in truly genuine italian style. The smaller bathroom was not always practical with two persons but you can overcome it and the room was a little bit noisy from permanent ventilation systems. It was a very good experience, will definitely go back !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN L, Direttore at NH Venezia Rio Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear guest,

above all thank you for taking time to review our property.
We are glad you had a good time in our brand new Hotel NH Rio Novo.
It's a pleasure for us receiving such a nice review, this is very satisfied for us!
We will share all your comments with the whole staff involved, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way.
Regarding your comment on the size of the bathroom, we understand your needs and we inform you that in Venice is quite difficult to find huge sizes, even the rooms. The ventilation is not confortable but by law it has to be activate just only for reclycling the air.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

Your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the NH Venezia Rio Novo. This is a great spot to stay for a first-time visit to Venice. Most hotels are much older and this had great value for a luxurious hotel.

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were amazing. Great view of the canal, located VERY close to transportation hubs and amazing restaurants. We are already looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN L, Direttore at NH Venezia Rio Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our brand new Hotel NH Rio Novo for your stay in Venice.
I am glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel in the near future. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last week and had an amazing stay! They were able to upgrade us as it was our anniversary and allow an earlier check in which we were extremely grateful for. Our room was beautiful with a lovely view, massive windows, comfortable bed and plenty of mirrors and storage available.

It was a short work from Piazzale Roma where the ACTV buses from airport Treviso come in to. The local town “square” as such was lovely, lots of locals and families, nice bars and restaurants with outdoor seating and a really lovely feel (much preferred to San Marco square which was very touristy and packed). However San Marco was a 25 minute walk roughly but a nice walk so we didn’t mind. You can take the ACTV water buses and private taxis etc but we liked the walk and google maps was easy to use. The main train station was about 5-10 minutes walk and one of the Alilaguna boat stops for the Murano, Burano, Torcello tours was there and meant you got an extra 30 minutes on the boat on each end of the tour compared to getting it from near San Marco.

Overall amazing stay, lovely staff, especially lovely location and would definitely stay again when returning to Venice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sshah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN L, Direttore at NH Venezia Rio Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear guest,

above all thank you for having chosen our brand new NH Rio Novo for your holidays in Venice.
Thank you also for taking time to review our property.
I will be sharing all your comments with all the staff involved, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way.
I am glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel in the near future.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.

With kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews