We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality needed!!”
Review of Al Canal Regio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Canal Regio
Ranked #303 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We arrived ok to a girl on the reception, she wasn't overly friendly which is never a good start on arrival.Our room over looked the canal like we requested and was lovely but just average.
There was no tea/coffee tray or kettle so had to go out for a coffee after a long day travelling! My husband asked the next morning and one was produced but with awful 'plastic cups and spoons' and no milk!
The shower was awkward and not for tall people you had to duck down to get in and out! Not good!
We would not stay here again
sorry

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burton0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here when we visited Venice for 2 nights. Hotel is good enough for the amount of time we were there. Was a loft type room, which was spacious. Need to supply more amenities and the room needs a bit of an update. Area is good enough as Venice is really walkable. Wouldn't stay here again if we came back to Venice as there are plenty of other options but if you are there for 2 nights or so and have no options then go for it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

App would not allow me to choose no stars, if it would I would choose no stars
What a nightmare
1 like staying in a prison cell, no light
2 electrics were sparking, need a surge charger to work anything
3 shower in the toilet, and water goes all over the living room floor
4 fridge located in unsafe location , causing a bottle of wine to smash over the floor, and cause a cut to my foot, hotel staff were useless, no first aid box offered , had to go to local shop and source first aid equipment ourselves, glass wasn't even swept up properly so had to spend rest of holiday with our shoes on!
Would never book here again, would not recommend anyone stays here, and wouldn't go back if you paid me
5. No reception, didn't see a soul the whole time we were there , apart of the man who tried to clean up the glass
6. Wifi was working

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jlp2017a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very basic. No staff to welcome us when we arrived in the afternoon. The maintenance man booked us in. Hotel is unmanned at night so feels more like a serviced apartment. Location is quite good although it was tricky to find even using a walking map phone app. The room we stayed in looks nothing like the website pictures but it was clean. Website mentioned free breakfast but nothing was said about it

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank holidaymad81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

OK location if you consider 30 min walk from the train station over 4 bridges OK. It took a while to find it as it is hidden in an alley... Renovated insight, very-very friendly staff, but it was a leaking shower (would be easy to fix with putting a protective bar on the part of the bathtab, no teapot-coffee maker in the room, but it was a grocery store nearby, very convenient. Very small room, basically a slightly bigger than a bed, but overall it wasn't a bad stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ira2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Tintoretto
Hotel Tintoretto
#230 of 385 in Venice
413 reviews
San Marco
Graspo de Ua
Graspo de Ua
#347 of 385 in Venice
581 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#244 of 385 in Venice
679 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Ca' d'Oro
Hotel Ca' d'Oro
#89 of 385 in Venice
706 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Tre Archi
Hotel Tre Archi
#250 of 385 in Venice
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Canal Regio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Canal Regio

Address: Cannaregio, 3632/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#141 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $89 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Canal Regio 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Canal Regio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Canal Regio Venice
Al Canal Regio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing