We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$313
US$242
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$97
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$465
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$660/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
132
192
93
43
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
192
93
43
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain sitessmall roomsan marcost marksvaporetto stopcanalsupermarketdirectionskettlechannelsheatingboatsbustletourists
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good location, however book with caution. They have the basics right - like a safe place to stay, clean, simple amenities provided. In our time spend here our room roof was leaking, the staff were nowhere to be found, and it just seemed a little unkept. Any longer than 2 nights and we would've left early and found somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try and book a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanniFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Unfortunately like many others it was extremely hard to find down an alley. A local who lived all his life near the entrance to the alley did not know it existed. The person on reception was very nice and tried to sell trips of Venice but then their attitude changed when we did not want to purchase. In fact they became rude. As it was our 40 th wedding anniversary a room with a view was booked. The window was sealed over and only natural light was via a skylight. The door from the bedroom to the balcony was locked and the key could not be found.

It should have been pointed out on the website that breakfast in bed is available but only if you bring it up yourself. The office/ reception is only open from 8.30 to 18.30 and keys are left on a table. It is very impersonal.

It is not as described.

Room Tip: Make sure to get confirmation of requirements Better directions required. Local tax paid to hotel by cash only would not accept card.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daverrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever seen. Rooms 8 and 9 are simply a scam, not even worth a 1 star rating. Those rooms are actually outside the hotel, like 50m away in the same street. Of course, you won't find any pictures of those rooms on the website, nobody would come to this place anymore. First, nobody will be at the reception between 6pm and I don't remember when in the morning. Shower drain was blocked, mildew everywhere in the bathroom, dead spider on the floor with dust(clearly showing the room hasn't been cleaned at all, or cleaned by a blind guy) , no remote for the air conditioning in room 8 (room 9 has the total control) and the list goes on... The atmosphere is awful, big lack of light and you end up feeling like in a prison cell! How great for holidays. Considering the price for a room, you should avoid this place at all costs. Taking the risk to end up in one of those 2 rooms is not worth it. Then, we moved to room number 7. Bit better but clearly not a 3 star rating either. Too many things that you wouldn't find in a real 3 star... The so-called manager should be ashamed of his hotel . I guess all the peoples leaving good ratings ended up in good rooms, but more than 20% of bad feedbacks clearly show a big problem and the lack of consideration for the customers. Find a another hotel if you don't want your trip to be ruined

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sébastien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Well located near a vaporetto stop and a coop supermarket, it is at walking distance of the station, but if you have heavy luggage, it is better to ask for help. Rooms on the ground floor but they are on the path, exposed at the noise of the breakfast. The overall noise insulation between rooms can be improved. Comfort of the room is OK even if the bed can be better. We would have liked a bed protector for cleanness. And items in the room needs some fixing (shower head, plug in the wall).

Note that the canal is very much used (it is a main connecting canal) so there is traffic especially emergency boats.

The hotel is cozy and small. It also offers family oriented rooms. But this is a mismatch for such a setting as you are exposed to the noise of family (as they move more) and children specially. This is a pity. This hotel would much better be a couple only place.

It offers breakfast (that we did not took) but does not offer other meals. In fact it is more closer to a B&B than a full blown hotel.

The price seams in the average of the city, but the city is very expensive. Remember in Venice tourist = cash cow.

Room Tip: Get a room with Canal view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I was apprehensive to stay here after reading bad reviews. Staff were friendly, not always easy to find though. The room was fine and clean. However the shower curtain smelt awful and needs replacing! Overall the hotel was pleasant enough and in the perfect location!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews