We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Paruta
Nearby Hotels
US$376
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$372
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$750
US$692
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ca' Pozzo Inn(Venice)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
629
274
62
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
274
62
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepessan angelocomplimentary afternoon teajunior suitestandard roomcampo stcanal viewrialto bridgetiramisubeautiful hotelwater taxilovely courtyardminute walkour honeymoonvenetian stylemurano glasstucked away
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was extremely pleasant. Staff were always very polite and willing to help. The staff at breakfast were particularly attentive, and the breakfast room beautiful.. although breakfast itself could be improved - less options but to a higher quality would be better. The room was impeccable clean, and cleaned daily. The wifi was good. The hotel was quiet, peaceful and extremely central. It took us 7 minutes to walk to St Marks and less to the Rialto Bridge.
The only problem we had was that the room was extremely hot. We were told the air conditioning was broken but it seemed the heating was turned on as well. We asked members of staff multiple times if there was anything that could be done but nothing seemed to work. It was odd as elsewhere in the building it was not hot so we weren't sure what the problem was. Our solution was to sleep with the window open which was fine - just slightly risky because of mosquitos.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small with low ceilings - not like the pictures of the rooms on the website so if you can afford it get a better one.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaMStables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Palazzo Paruta was in an amazing location in the heart of Venice. Perfect as our honeymoon choice. We had a stunning room, friendly staff. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful with lots of choice. We would definitley recommend and one day go back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LouLouRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Direttore at Palazzo Paruta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LouLouRules,

Thank you for entrusting us to be your host for your honeymoon celebration and for your review! We know how important such life events are and we collectively take immense pride in ensuring they are as memorable as possible.

We thank you again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honor of welcoming you back with us many times in the future!

Best regards

Nicola S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Once we found our way to the Palazzo Paruda, it was lovely- great location, very helpful staff and clean,comfortable suite. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a variety of options to choose from. We would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janine Davin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Direttore at Palazzo Paruta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear janine Davin S,

thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review!

The location is certainly one of the highlights of our hotel, central but way from the hustle of the city.

To face a day of exploration through streets and bridges the right charge is necessary and that is why we aim a lot to offer a varied , plentiful and up to all expectations breakfast.

Your beautiful words gratify us a lot and encourage us to improve more and more!

We look forward to welcome you again!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I stayed here with my family for two nights. The apartment is big and very well designed with equipped kitchen. But when we asked for a refill of tea and coffee we had been informed that we need to pay 8 euros, a very unusual payment that I have not seen in any hotel before. Additionally, when I asked at the reception how to get to Murano island I was offered a one-way cruise which turned out to be a marketing ploy of one factory there and a representative of this factory warned us that we MUST purchase something there. So, the receptionist didn't tell us that the cruise is free only if we have met this condition.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Direttore at Palazzo Paruta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Mrs Valery D,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback on your recent stay at Palazzo Paruta.

We were delighted to read that you appreciated our central location as well as the design and the spaciousness of our Annex building Apartments.

However I am sorry to hear that you felt disappointed on some points during your stay.

As per your reservation, you stayed in one of our self-catered Apartment located in a different building, not in our main Palace, which is rated 4 star. These spacious Apartments offer a fully equipped kitchen that provides comfort of cooking at ease.

In our independent Apartments guests are greeted by our welcome pack supplied complimentary. This one time pack is designed to ensure our guests a smooth and stress free experience at the time of check-in, especially in the event of a late check-in. It includes all the essentials that guests need on their first day such as mineral water ( one bottle per person), coffee capsules and cream, tea bags, single dose of olive oil, vinegar, salt, sugar and pepper, paper napkins available for use.
As described in the leaflet provided in the Apartment the full Kit refill is available at the cost of € 8,00.

It’s sad to read that what we thought as a kind gesture gave rise to a negative feedback.

With regards to the complimentary visit of the Glass Factory in Murano island we confirm that this is a courtesy offered to our guests by a prestigious Glass Factory. Of course this offer is meant for all those who are interested in meeting their famous Masters, admire The Gallery and might eventually be interested in buying their artistic Glass pieces. All guests who prefer to visit Murano Island by their own can take advantage of public water transportation. I am sorry if this point has not been duly introduced to you.

We do hope having the opportunity to welcoming you again, and providing you with an experience that truly reflects our value and dedication.

Kind regards

Nicola S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Palazzo Paruta is centrally located in the San Marco district, just a five minute walk from the Sant' Angelo water bus stop on the Grand Canal. The property is well maintained and beautifully furnished and decorated. We particularly liked the central courtyard and the dining room where breakfast was served. Our spacious suite was on the top floor, which provided wonderful rooftop views from every window as well as sharply sloping ceilings (watch your head). A quirk that may have been unique to our room was the plumbing. We came to enjoy the unusual sounds produced by the water as it struggled to reach our lofty location, and learned that when the water suddenly stopped running it would quickly start flowing again once the pressure was restored. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious, providing a relaxing start to each day. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patleeman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Direttore at Palazzo Paruta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Patleeman87,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this marvelous review.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed many different aspects of your stay with us!

Our outdoor courtyard is indeed a jewel for relaxation and peace. It’s the perfect place to come back and have a drink after a busy day through the maze of venetian alleys.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews