We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior customer service, wonderful location - the only place I will EVER stay in Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Venice
Ranked #221 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My family and I visited Venice for the first time in 2013 - a side trip during our 3-week stay in Croatia with my Dad's extended family. Since we were traveling with 3 pre-teenage children at the time, we wanted to expose them (and ourselves) to a "local" experience - a neighborhood where REAL Venetians live. I am pleased to say that we had the extremely good fortune to be referred to Nicola and his fantastic property!

Located only steps from the Grand Canal's San Stae Vaporetto stop, across the street from Palazzo Mocenigo (and its fantastic perfume museum), a 3 minute walk to Campo San Giacomo del Oro (and its handy Meijer bakery, fresh fruit market, and Bagolo restaurant - which is open late and filled with locals), and a 15-minute walk to San Marco's Square...this property is the PERFECT location from which to explore Venice!

I was so impressed by my 2013 experience that I called upon Nicola again this past summer (July 2015) when I returned to Venice to meet up with a friend. Again, he did not disappoint! The property was very clean, the sheets crisp and fresh, and the air conditioning worked great - a tremendous feat, considering the 100+-degree days in July! Not only was Nicola a gracious host during our stay, but he went way above and beyond the call of duty long after I returned home to the States...

You see, in my enthusiasm to reconnect with family and friends in Volosko, Croatia - and my desire to catch the correct Vaporetto (I had taken an inadvertent 3-hour cruise out to Lido and back upon my arrival in Venice and was determined NOT to repeat history...) - I forgot ALL my souvenirs in my room at Nicola's B&B! Masks, Murano glass, etc. I was struck with horror when I realized my mistake...I was at a gas station in Kozina, Slovenia...approximately 2.5 hours after I drove out of the Tronchetto parking garage.

I immediately phoned Nicola and he agreed to ship the forgotten items to me. Looking back on that conversation, he must have thought I was a lunatic - but he remained positive and upbeat and assured me that he could help. I could not be more grateful to him (and to my husband for quickly sending money via PayPal to cover the postage)!

In short, I highly recommend this host and this location. I will DEFINITELY stay here again the next time I am lucky enough to return to Venice!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HrvatskaBeckoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2015

We are very satisfied with our stay in B&B Venice. The hotel is located very closed to the boat public transportation stop and you can even easily walk from the hotel to almost all touristic spots of Venice. The room is big enough for our family of four people. If you want to buy food and eat in your room, there a fridge, a sink, cutlery and a kettle. This is very useful since eating at the restaurant everyday would be very expensive. Moreover the room (and including all these useful features) is not expensive at all ! I would definitely come back to B&B Venice next time I visit Venice !

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smallsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We were there in early Oct this year. Only hiccups was at the start of the day when we couldn't locate the hotel from the Santa Lucia station. A 20 min walk turn to slightly more an hour and later a flight of staircase to climb with our luggages to the room but Nicola the owner was kind enough to help us. He's friendly and quick to response to our whatsapps queries. Overall the room was to our satisfaction (for a b&b) . It's spacious for the 3 of us to move about even with our luggages lying flat. The room was clean and I think there's someone who will come to clean & make the bed or clear the rubbish cos each time we came back from our outing, the room was made up tho' no new towels replaced each day. There's a small pantry with a minimal breakfast but we had a microwave and fridge so who's complaining? Even the private toilet was spacious too.
The B&B provides wifi but we had to be near the recep cos of the modem I guess. So to use it we had to be near our main door which was not an issue for us. And if you don't want to walk back to the b&b after all the sightseeing su can always use the water taxi and stop at san stae station (if I'm not wrong) and walk for less than 5 min to the b&b .
The only minus was we felt that the pillow and mattress abit thin but again after a long day, all we want is a nice shower and a place to sleep

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeni_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Genís P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2015

On the whole, this property was good value for the money. We were passing through Venice - we arrived in the afternoon and left in the morning. We needed a place that was not too expensive and slept 4 people comfortably. This property fit the bill.

It was pretty easy to find and very convenient for drop offs, taxis and ferries. The location was a huge plus. We loved the neighbourhood with the shops, museums, restaurants and picturesque views. It was a nice walk to the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. It was also pretty close to get tot he cruise ship. The comfort was reasonably good, the beds were OK and the cleanliness was alright. If I was staying longer I would have wanted a more comfortable place. You would be hard pressed to find a half decent place for this price in Venice so I would say the price was fair.

There were a couple of things to consider about this property. We were there on a hot day and the room was really hot at night. Opening the window was only a slight relief and let in the mosquitos. We were given a small fan but we could have used about 4 of them. In fact this place needed AC. It looked like it had one but we were instructed not to use it. You had to go into the hallway to use the wifi which generally sucked. This may seem like a minor irritant but if you are trying to set up tours and book taxis then it can be quite frustrating. Also, maybe I missed something, but it is called B & B Venice but we only got one B. We got a bed but no breakfast. Due to the price and the proximity to great restaurants we were not too upset.

Overall, it was fine for a one night stopover. Not terribly memorable good or bad.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet. The room with one double bed looked a lot nicer than the room we had with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdc888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#63 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 387 in Venice
2,181 reviews
Castello
Bed and Breakfast Venezia
Bed and Breakfast Venezia
#108 of 479 in Venice
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#283 of 479 in Venice
30 reviews
Hotel Laguna Residence
#289 of 479 in Venice
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Venice

Address: Calle CaTron | Santa Croce 1964, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $120 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast Venice is a typical Venetian house built in the mid 1800's. Newly remodeled, it is located right in the heart of Venice just few minutes away from all of the main tourist attractions. All rooms are independent with double bed, private bathroom with shower, independent heating and air-condition, and WIFI included in the price. Due to the old structure of the house WIFI is only accessible from common areas not directly from the rooms. Upon request we can add or exchange the double bed with twin beds (call for pricing). The house is strategically centered in the San Stae area from were you can reach the historic center with just a few minutes of walking or via the "Vaporetto". "Vaporetto" is the local way of public transportation. We are only 8 min from the railway or 10 min from the car parking via the Vaporetto. If you'd rather walk, you can reach Rialto's Bridge in 8 min and San Marc Square in 20 min. The Accademia and the Guggenheim Gallery is in 20min via the Vaporetto. All rooms are equipped with bed linen and towels for the shower, hair dryer, small refrigerator, microwave and everything you need to make yourself a cup of Tea and instant coffee that we are pleased to provide you with a welcome package that includes fruit juice, and a Venice map with Personalized itineraries. Room prices does Not includes the continental breakfast. Although breakfast will not be served, Free tea and instant coffee will be provided Room rates range from € 35,00 a € 170,00 per night per room. Extra bed can be added in each room for additional € 20,00. The Day Tourist Taxes are not include. Check out is 11:30 - We do provide bag storage service anytime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing