We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Venice
Ranked #219 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The location is ideal whether arriving Venice by air, rail or bus. We took the Alilaguna Orange Line from Marco Polo Airport to the San Stae ferry stop which is a stone's throw away from the B&B, no bridges to cross! To get to the Santa Lucia Train Station or Pizzale Roma bus terminal take Vaporetto Line1 and you will be there in a few minutes.

This is not really a B&B per se since it doesn't provides any breakfast, it looks more like a room in an apartment one usally find in AirB&B. A welcome package of some biscuits, 2 buns and 2 small packs of orange juice are provided on arrival, plus some tea bags and a bottle of instant coffee that you won't want to drink in this land of Espresso!

The room is quite small with a mini kitchenette which has a fridge and microwave and a sink that doesn't works, so any washing will have to be done in the bathroom. A small foldable table is provided for dining but no cutlery are provided beside 2 mugs and wine glasses. No kettle is provided for "hygience" reason as posted on a piece of paper in the room which is laughable! Daily houskeeping is confined to just the room and setting of the bed, no washing of cups and changing of towels. No soap, shampoo or other toileries are provided and the exhaust fan in the bathroom is extremely loud, so don't turn it on in the middle of the night or everyone will be awaken!

Wifi was accessible from the room but it requies checking in to facebook every now and then, quite annoying.

Rialto Bridge is a short walk away and a little further on is St Mark Square, which can be reached also by Vaporetto abeilt a slow journey as it makes many stops along the Grand Canal. There are quite a few restaurants and bakery stores in the relatively quiet neighbourhood with a Coop supermarket nearby, and the Museum of Palazzo Mocenigo is right outside the B&B where you can buy the Museum Pass to skip the line at St Mark Square.

Venice is always busy and needless to say lodgings are expensive including this little B&B, as we contemplated on whether to stay in Venice or across in Venice Mestre or even Padova for the same or lesser price in a regular hotel, but to save the trouble in commuting we opted for this B&B which could have provided a little more for the price that it charges in my opinion.

The owner Nicola is a friendly guy and helped with the luggage up the narrow stairs to the room. Overall it was nonetheless a pleasant stay for us with a roof over our head for a few nights soaking up the atmosphere of Venice at a very convenient spot.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Billy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 days. Very convenient location. Great value for money.
Wish there was a minibar.
Steps away from vapetatto. Easy access to San Marco ,Riaolto as well as Murano.

Please ask locals for directions.

Small clean room. Great value for money. Quite location.

You can shop at the local COOP for water etc.


Recommed it!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Asha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My family and I visited Venice for the first time in 2013 - a side trip during our 3-week stay in Croatia with my Dad's extended family. Since we were traveling with 3 pre-teenage children at the time, we wanted to expose them (and ourselves) to a "local" experience - a neighborhood where REAL Venetians live. I am pleased to say that we had the extremely good fortune to be referred to Nicola and his fantastic property!

Located only steps from the Grand Canal's San Stae Vaporetto stop, across the street from Palazzo Mocenigo (and its fantastic perfume museum), a 3 minute walk to Campo San Giacomo del Oro (and its handy Meijer bakery, fresh fruit market, and Bagolo restaurant - which is open late and filled with locals), and a 15-minute walk to San Marco's Square...this property is the PERFECT location from which to explore Venice!

I was so impressed by my 2013 experience that I called upon Nicola again this past summer (July 2015) when I returned to Venice to meet up with a friend. Again, he did not disappoint! The property was very clean, the sheets crisp and fresh, and the air conditioning worked great - a tremendous feat, considering the 100+-degree days in July! Not only was Nicola a gracious host during our stay, but he went way above and beyond the call of duty long after I returned home to the States...

You see, in my enthusiasm to reconnect with family and friends in Volosko, Croatia - and my desire to catch the correct Vaporetto (I had taken an inadvertent 3-hour cruise out to Lido and back upon my arrival in Venice and was determined NOT to repeat history...) - I forgot ALL my souvenirs in my room at Nicola's B&B! Masks, Murano glass, etc. I was struck with horror when I realized my mistake...I was at a gas station in Kozina, Slovenia...approximately 2.5 hours after I drove out of the Tronchetto parking garage.

I immediately phoned Nicola and he agreed to ship the forgotten items to me. Looking back on that conversation, he must have thought I was a lunatic - but he remained positive and upbeat and assured me that he could help. I could not be more grateful to him (and to my husband for quickly sending money via PayPal to cover the postage)!

In short, I highly recommend this host and this location. I will DEFINITELY stay here again the next time I am lucky enough to return to Venice!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HrvatskaBeckoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We are very satisfied with our stay in B&B Venice. The hotel is located very closed to the boat public transportation stop and you can even easily walk from the hotel to almost all touristic spots of Venice. The room is big enough for our family of four people. If you want to buy food and eat in your room, there a fridge, a sink, cutlery and a kettle. This is very useful since eating at the restaurant everyday would be very expensive. Moreover the room (and including all these useful features) is not expensive at all ! I would definitely come back to B&B Venice next time I visit Venice !

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smallsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We were there in early Oct this year. Only hiccups was at the start of the day when we couldn't locate the hotel from the Santa Lucia station. A 20 min walk turn to slightly more an hour and later a flight of staircase to climb with our luggages to the room but Nicola the owner was kind enough to help us. He's friendly and quick to response to our whatsapps queries. Overall the room was to our satisfaction (for a b&b) . It's spacious for the 3 of us to move about even with our luggages lying flat. The room was clean and I think there's someone who will come to clean & make the bed or clear the rubbish cos each time we came back from our outing, the room was made up tho' no new towels replaced each day. There's a small pantry with a minimal breakfast but we had a microwave and fridge so who's complaining? Even the private toilet was spacious too.
The B&B provides wifi but we had to be near the recep cos of the modem I guess. So to use it we had to be near our main door which was not an issue for us. And if you don't want to walk back to the b&b after all the sightseeing su can always use the water taxi and stop at san stae station (if I'm not wrong) and walk for less than 5 min to the b&b .
The only minus was we felt that the pillow and mattress abit thin but again after a long day, all we want is a nice shower and a place to sleep

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeni_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Hotel Antico Mulino
#1 of 2 in Scorze
315 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
Castello
Bed and Breakfast Venezia
Bed and Breakfast Venezia
#100 of 476 in Venice
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#255 of 476 in Venice
30 reviews
Hotel Laguna Residence
#291 of 476 in Venice
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Venice

Address: Calle CaTron | Santa Croce 1964, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $91 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast Venice is a typical Venetian house built in the mid 1800's. Newly remodeled, it is located right in the heart of Venice just few minutes away from all of the main tourist attractions. All rooms are independent with double bed, private bathroom with shower, independent heating and air-condition, and WIFI included in the price. Due to the old structure of the house WIFI is only accessible from common areas not directly from the rooms. Upon request we can add or exchange the double bed with twin beds (call for pricing). The house is strategically centered in the San Stae area from were you can reach the historic center with just a few minutes of walking or via the "Vaporetto". "Vaporetto" is the local way of public transportation. We are only 8 min from the railway or 10 min from the car parking via the Vaporetto. If you'd rather walk, you can reach Rialto's Bridge in 8 min and San Marc Square in 20 min. The Accademia and the Guggenheim Gallery is in 20min via the Vaporetto. All rooms are equipped with bed linen and towels for the shower, hair dryer, small refrigerator, microwave and everything you need to make yourself a cup of Tea and instant coffee that we are pleased to provide you with a welcome package that includes fruit juice, and a Venice map with Personalized itineraries. Room prices does Not includes the continental breakfast. Although breakfast will not be served, Free tea and instant coffee will be provided Room rates range from € 35,00 a € 170,00 per night per room. Extra bed can be added in each room for additional € 20,00. The Day Tourist Taxes are not include. Check out is 11:30 - We do provide bag storage service anytime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing