We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decor, location, friendly staff, all in all great stay with excellent service.”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #42 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
stocksfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decor, location, friendly staff, all in all great stay with excellent service.”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Location right by a canal with a walk over a bridge to San Marco (7mins), another walk through a typical Venetian alleyway and you are at the Rialto (7mins). Hotel was excellent felt relaxed straightaway. (A clear map of how to find the hotel would be a bonus).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieGDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    262
    47
    7
    1
See reviews for
218
782
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We really appreciated the quality of the Aqua Palace hotel, the breakfast was good plenty of choice and more than adequate. The staff serving breakfast were friendly and helpful. The hotel is decorated beautifully, very stylish and extremely clean. The room 206 was small and situated at the back of the hotel and at first we were a little disappointed by the size and lack of light in the room. We did request a room with a canal view but we were told that they were fully booked which in time realised they weren't, but we had in fairness found a really competitive price for the room so we couldn't complain. We had no problems with noise early in the morning and the bathroom was large. Difficult to find and no-one knew where it was! We found some of the reception staff and I am sorry to say the owners aloof. Our impression was if you weren't spending vast amounts of money you were treated differently which seemed such a shame as the hotel was lovely. DON'T take up the hotels offer of the complimentary boat trip to the Murano glass factory. The gentleman who took us to the boat was a character and the boat trip was enjoyable however on arrival we have never felt so pressured to buy undoubtedly beautiful pieces of art at extremely high prices. Very pushy staff which totally spoilt the experience. We had a wonderful few days and Venice is a really magical place very expensive but we were warned prior to our visit. We would love to return in the future. Beautiful architecture and plenty of culture so many little treasures.

Room Tip: The larger rooms looked beautiful but some couples did complain about noise early in the morning. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Overall Aqua Palace is good. Rooms are furnished in the Venetian style. Very good size with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was included and had a good selection of cold cuts and hot food like scrambled eggs and sausages. However, we tried to follow the walking directions but got hopelessly lost and no one we asked knew where it was. I liked that there was free wifi. Could've been better had they provided complimentary drinking water daily and also tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at the Aqua Palace Hotel and what a fantastic hotel it is.....It is as it appears on the website ie looks wonderful and is....great location between Rialto and Piazza San Marco....all staff from bellboy up to manger were kind, attentive, charming and friendly......would I stay there again....most definitely YES......would I recommend it most definitely YES!.....ps make sure you get a canal view room....stunning!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenbeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in what I think was a suite - room 305 - with our two children. Room was very large and luxurious. It overlooked the canal. Breakfast was fresh and even the local carnival cakes were available. This was a perfect spot of tranquility and beauty during a hectic week at the carnival. 5 mins walk to Rialto and 5 to St. Marks.

As some reviewers noted, the canal is a working canal (like every canal in Venice) - Gondalas mix with water taxis and delivery vehicles. This canal is narrow and so we found this enchanting and were not annoyed by any canal commotion (before 9 it was silent, after it was
Iike a little place coming alive).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Madrid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#37 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali
Hotel Ai Reali
#39 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#18 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Property: Aqua Palace Hotel
Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price range (per night): $363 - $778
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing