We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Venice”
Review of Bauer Palazzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bauer Palazzo
Ranked #77 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Kudos to the Bauer hotel for a wonderful three night stay last week! Everything about the hotel was top-notch and luxurious! Staff including front desk, bell man, concierge and housekeeping staff were excellent. Many, many thanks for the lovely upgraded room as well! We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Venice! Thanks again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kindly feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
Our location is unique as Venice.

We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 2,605 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

If studying mosquitos is your thing, then this is the hotel for you. On the other hand if you hate being bitten by them look elsewhere.
I was given a narrow poky room, which I suppose was an ideal breeding place for them. Definitely not what you expect for your $450 a night.
The hotel is handily located next to the ferry stop, so escape is relatively easy.
This place is definitely over-priced for what you get and in comparison with equivalent luxury hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zanzibar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,

we regret to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay at BauerPalazzo
Thank you for posting a review of your experience, it is very important to us to improve the quality of service and to enhance our reputation.

We will definitely work on that, and we look forward to welcoming you back, in that occasion you will be able to witness the improvement done.


Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

There are more expensive hotels in Venice, but they are not the "Bauer". Everything about this Hotel lets you know you are in one of the finest anywhere. The location is superb both on the Grand Canal and close to St. Mark's Square. Breakfasts are excellent. Wish they could do something with the pigeons on the terrace. True menaces to peaceful enjoyment of the excellent Terrace. Our rooms were beautiful and well appointed. Only objection was that every outlet was taken by lamps. Surely we are not the only guests who like to charge their phones in the bedroom. Grandson set up charging station near the floor in living room, LOL. The water entrance is always a joy to use and the Concierge service is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kindly feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
Our location is unique as Venice.

We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The Bauer Palazzo is actually 2 buildings. The old one facing the grand canal an another building behind. This information is not clear when you book a room.When we arrived we found out our rooms were in the hotel part, reception and lobby area looks as if we were in the 90's. corridors had no carpets, rooms was specious , bathroom was ok - Definitely NOT a 5 star hotel. Garbage was collected every day at 5:45 ( the noise woke up up).Breakfast on the terrace and the location were the only nice experiences we had.
When booking make sure in which part of the building you will be staying.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Anatheifetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo.
We highly appreciated your comments even if the experience was not up to your expectation.
In order the style, is decò and not "90's", we have a unique floor why use carpets?
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

All the amenities in this hotel were top notch but the service went even further above and beyond. We had a late arriving flight to begin with that ended up being delayed even more so. Although prearranged, our water taxi transfer to the hotel was no where to be found. As a last resort we called the hotel and the concierge (Jean... Louis I believe?) gave us instructions, spoke directly to our taxi driver to coordinate getting us as close as possible by car and then sent a water taxi that picked us up from there at 2 AM. If it were not for him, I have no doubt we would have been drastically overcharged or left spending the night at the airport. Again, the hotel itself more than exceeded expectations however the concierge service, that night in particular, is something we'll never forget and always be truly grateful for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kindly feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
Our location is unique as Venice.

We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,602 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#61 of 385 in Venice
1,666 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauer Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauer Palazzo

Address: San Marco 1459 | Campo San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly Bauer Hotel)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Venice
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $374 - $1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bauer Palazzo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star luxury BAUER PALAZZO is located in the heart of Venice, where Luxury rooms able to redefine and elevate the conception of the journey as a pleasure. A unique experience of its kind, where you can experiment true Venetian lifestyle. The view on the most enchanting foreshortenings of the city by a privileged location, combined with authentic Italian marbles, precious fabrics and inlaid furniture, give the true expression of Venice. 56 suites and 135 rooms: BAUER PALAZZO will meet the desires of every guest, by guaranteeing them the best comfort as possible and their privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bauer Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauer Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing