We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$108
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' Pozzo Inn(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$407
US$259
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,821
US$1,213
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,906)
Filter reviews
2,906 results
Traveller rating
1,703
946
184
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,703
946
184
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationcanal viewwater taxist marks squaredeluxe roomrooftop barsmall canalhotel restaurantsan marcomarble bathroomcentral locationpastriesloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was includedrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
1,388 - 1,393 of 2,906 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Booked hotel through Airmiles as it looked to be in a good location - we arrived in Venice on a Cruise ship and arrived around 11am at the hotel and to our surprise our room ( a double superior) was ready which was great - it had no view but was a modern, clean room with a comfortable bed and had a safe - as other reviewers have said it is no more than 5 minutes walk to either the Rialto Bridge or St Marks Square and is very near the shops- it was perfect for us - we only had breakfast at the hotel which is a buffet and there is plenty of choice - coffee or tea were served by friendly staff direct to the table- we also had a drink at the bar and is was no more expensive than any other bar we visited in Venice - whilst in Venice we used the water buses to go all over the place and we got a 36 hour ticket for 52 euros (for 2) - much cheaper than using the water taxis - we also had a ride in a gondala which cost 100 euros for 30 minutes which is expensive but something we just had to do ! We also used the 30 minutes free wifi in the hotel lobby which is on offer until September. We had a wonderful stay in Venice and would stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splendidvenice2011, Hotel Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Suzi90,
Thank you verymuch for choosing teh Starhotels Splendid Venice as place to stay and and for dedicating a bit of your time to let us know about your recent stay. I will share your comments with all our associates, we are very happy to have contributed to let you spend a wonderful stay and looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Starhotels Splendid Venice.
Best regards,
Salvatore Pisani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed 2 nights during our vacation in Italy

The location is great, in the middle between rialto bridge and san macro square. The room is a quite small, but comfortable and modern. Breakfast is also nice.

Although the rate is quite expensive compare to other cities in Italy, but this is Venice where we feel that we are happy with the quality we get.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splendidvenice2011, Hotel Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

Dear Kengkla,
Thank you very much for taking the time to say few words about the Starhotels Splendid Venice and for choosing our Hotel as place to stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at The Starhotels Splendid Venice and remain,
Kind regards,
Salvatore Pisani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Loved the room and the shower. The room was bright, clean and tidy. The bed was very comfy. It's within walking distance to major tourist attraction. Staff were friendly and helpful. 30 min Free Wifi in the lobby.

Room Tip: Pick a room with lower floors.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laimin728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splendidvenice2011, Hotel Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dear Laimin728,
Thank you very much for taking the time to to say few words about your recent stay at The Starhotels Spendid Venice. We are happy you enjoed your stay and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the beatiful Venice and at the Starhotels Spelndid Venice.
Kind regards,
Salvatore Pisani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 wonderful nights. We chose a superior room and I think it was worth it. Breakfast was adequate, with so many eating places to try why over indulge early in the morning. The evening meal looked good although we did not try one. The rooms were clean and could have been bigger but again how much time do you want to spend in the hotel room when you are somewhere like Venice in the first place. I can recommend a 72 hour waterbus ticket this cost 33 euros and you can get the bus from the airport and then hop on and off the waterbus as you want to. Don't forget to validate your ticket after you have got it or you could be fined. the water bus was crowded but again this was the most convenient way to get around. this includes travel to murano and burano and these are a must daytrip. If you do go i hope you enjoy as much as we did. get a good street map as we always took a diferant route back to the hotel. Realto bridge and st marks square are in easy walking distance(less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewt7741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel on june 10, 2011. It was our first stop in Europe, and I have to say that we were very pleased with everything in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and since we traveled with two children, we stayed in a very nice well decorated suite, the bathroom was not only very modern , marble style, but very spacious. Hotel is very well located, 4 to 5 minutes waltk to St Mark Square, and very close to Rialto Bridge.
Hotel is located in a canal and the lobby is beautiful!
Although is a little pricey, it's worth every penny you pay.
I totally recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splendidvenice2011, Hotel Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear Cynthia042,
thank you very much for your nice words regarding the Starhotels Spelndid Venice.
We are very happy you enjoeyed your stay at the Spelndid Venice and be sure your thoughts will be convoyed to all our associates, for sure they will be proud to have contribueted to making your stay in a memorable one.
Hoping to welcome you soon again at The Starhotels Splendid Venice.
Best regards,
Salvatore Pisani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews