We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$242
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$97
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$465
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$660/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,929)
Filter reviews
2,929 results
Traveller rating
1,717
953
184
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,717
953
184
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationcanal viewwater taxist marks squaredeluxe roomrooftop barsmall canalhotel restaurantsan marcomarble bathroomcentral locationpastriesloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was includedrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
1,327 - 1,332 of 2,929 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My friend and I shared a double room for three nights on a girlie trip. The hotel was ideally located between St Marc's Square and the Rialto bridge and was easy to find from the Vaporetto with our wheelie cases (I printed directions from the hotel website). The hotel was clean and bright with friendly, helpful staff and comfortable beds. The shower (over a bath) was excellent and quite reviving after a hard days sightseeing! Shampoo and body wash were provided plus there was a safe and ampl clothes hangers. The reception staff helped with banks and restuarants and they even have a "pillow menu" with a choice of neck pillows. Free WiFi in the lobby or I paid for 24hours for 5.50 euro. Breakfast was served 7-10.30 am with juices, cereal, cakes, ham, cheese etc, plus scrambled eggs and bacon as part of the buffet. Extras were available to order. Marco in the bar is fab. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splendidvenice2011, Direttore at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Sara M,
thank you very much for your nice comment and for dedicating a bit of your time to us also after your departure... We are very happy you have spent a lovely stay and that our associates particularly Marco has exceeded the expectations. Your thoughts will be convoyed to all our associetes in a way of awwarding such great service and dedication towards our guests,.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon and remain
Best regards,
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband & I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - from the outset we found the email contact all very helpful, friendly and informative and the hotel more than lived up to our expectations on arrival - easy to find from the Rialto Bridge and literally a matter of minutes to San Marco - perfectly positioned and a beautiful room - we were on 3rd floor with a Canal View, truly Splendid indeed - clean, spacious and very nice and light - perfect.
We were so lucky with the weather and the whole trip was excellent. We found the desk staff and the guest relations lady very helpful and when (not if) we return to Venice we would not hesitate to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Canal View rooms are to be recommended !
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaJaneGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

From the time we made our booking through emails, the service was great. I requested a room with a balcony and a view and was given a lovely one overlooking a canal (albeit a long way down- 4 storeys) The view over the roof tops was charming. Our room was elegant with fine details. We loved the small tv in the bathroom!
Location is excellent. Piazza San Marco just minutes walk, as is everything else.
The restaurant under glass roof is beautiful, and I am told even more so when it snows!
Elegant lounge areas with large windows make fab photo opportunities, as you sip your drink and gondolas drift by only feet away.
Free wifi is only available in the lobby/lounge areas. Pity not included for the room.
Staff were very friendly and proffessional, and the concierge is very happy to help with any details. Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suziestella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Had a glorious 2 nights stay at this beautiful hotel, and wished it could have been longer!
We were warmly welcomed to Venice and the hotel by the staff. Our room was ready earlier than expected for us, which was excellent.
The room itself was very modern in both decor and fixtures. Thi is not common in Venice, as majority of hotels are decorated in a more traditional style. We had a triple share room booked and I was slept onthe rollaway bed. The bed was as comfortable as a normal bed, so I was well rested to explore the city.
Breakfast was included in our room rate. The breakfast area was bright and welcoming. The buffet style was mainly continental style with a small selection of hot items too. All was beautifully presented and fresh.
Location wise this hotel is perfect! You are a short distance on foot from the vaporetto station and you are almost on Piazza San Marco. Like I said, perfect!
Have already recommended this hotel to my parents for their stay later on this year. And they are fussy!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splendidvenice2011, Direttore at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Kirstywoo,
frist of all thank you so much for dedicating a bit of your time to us a for choosing our hotel as place to stay. We are very happy to read your stay was nice and enjoyble. Thank you so much!
We hope to see you back soon at the Splendid Vencie and at the Splendid Venice for an other glourious stay..
Best regards,
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

It is a must to write this review, even if it is to repeat what others wrote before ! This is an exceptionnal hotel, especially if you compare the price you have to pay for the other hotels in the same location and during winter.
Before our arrival, I called to be sure they have for us a non smoking twin bedded room. It was confirmed on the spot, IN FRENCH, and without asking for, the Reception started to give me lots of info concerning the transfer from the airport to the hotel.
As recommended, we arrived at St. Marks Square with the regular vaporetto (15 euros per pax instead of 120 euros for a private water-taxi) and we reached the hotel within 5 mns walk. It's Venice and believe me, the hotel is in an exceptionnal location. About 2 or 3 mns to arrive to St Mark Square or tho the Rialto, when you are without luggages.
Our room - 414 - was with a canal view ! Very modern, clean, nothing missing to please a tourist. Even a small TV in the bath room.
First evening, we were walking around the hotel to find a nice place for our dinner. On the way to the Rialto, a lots of little restaurants, with all the same menu for 18 up to 20 euros, written in 6 different languages ! Afraid to fall into a tourist trap, we have decided to choose a nice restaurant but prices were absolutly crazy !
After having a real very good breakfast at the hotel -(classic buffet breakfast with eggs and fresh fruits, we wanted to come back for a dinner. It was a real good solution = italian delicious food, restaurant is very elegant, the service is kind and relax, and prices are more than reasonnable. We came back every evening, with the same pleasure.
Don't forget you are in Venice, the most expensive city in Italy.
And, enjoy Venice !

Room Tip: for larger rooms with some extras like bath robes and sleepers, don't hesitate to book a "deluxe room". the difference is worth.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-french-aloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splendidvenice2011, Direttore at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear a-french-aloa,
thank you so much for dedicating a bit of your time to us and for your nice comment.
It's really a pleasure to hear you have enjoyed our Hotel... this is our job...
Again thank you I do hope to have the possibility to welcome you back at the Starhotels Splendid Venice.
Best regards,
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews