We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As the name suggests - Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Ranked #65 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Spent a weekend in Splendid Venice. This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. It's easy to find and very central - a short walk to all the main attractions in Venice. We had a warm welcome and were pleasantly surprised to find we were upgraded from the room we had booked. Our room was exquisite overlooking a quiet canal, lovely decor, with all the amenities one would want - very quiet too. Breakfast was good and service was excellent. Will not even consider another hotel next time - will just book this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPITZ356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,013 of 2,773 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

We started our honeymoon here. Unfortunately we had to wait for our room after a horrible flight. However they did upgrade us, our patio overlooked st marks sq. great location. Beautiful city. They assisted, in English, where to go and what not to miss
Would return

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights 5 March to 8 March and could not fault anything! Everyone very friendly and helpful. Fabulous location, being just a few minutes walk in opposite directions to either St Marks or Rialto Bridge - oh, and also, ladies, on the most exclusive shopping walkway in Venice!

Our room was very well decorated in neutrals with wooden floors and a marble bathroom to die for with luscious toiletries! A nice touch was a dressing room with ample hooks and hangers + safety deposit box. Coffee/Tea making facilities in the room and a well stocked mini bar. A lovely retreat to put your feet up after a day's exploring to chill out before walking out for Dinner. The Lounge and Bar areas are relaxing too and you can sit and watch the gondolas float by until dark.

Masses of Restaurants and Bars around and about within a very short walk, one just 10 steps across the first bridge we would recommend - we didn't have dinner at the restaurant as seemed a little formal, we preferred to discover more intimate authentic trattorias and enjoy their set menu choices for around 15euros.

Breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs, bacon, every ham and cheese + breads and cereals. All in all a great choice and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was absolutely fine for us over looking the central covered courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitkatsunshine06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Got back from this hotel today after staying three nights. Fantastic location in the heart of San Marco ! Decor was lovely and modern, the room we did find a little small however found it plush and very much 4 star. Breakfast was extremely good and staff very pleasant. Would definitely recommend !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed in this hotel in Feb 2013, very romantic, my boyfriend proposed to me here so will never forget it. Very clean, excellent service and well located, very close to all the bars and shops etc. WOuld definitely stay here again. Nice to sit in the lounge and watch all the gondolas go past, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARAHOWITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Palace Bonvecchiati
Palace Bonvecchiati
#96 of 387 in Venice
1,418 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,925 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#79 of 387 in Venice
1,048 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Splendid Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Splendid Venice

Address: San Marco Mercerie, 760, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Family Hotel in Venice
#43 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#46 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $220 - $847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Splendid Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Splendid Venice hotel is based in the historic centre of Venice, with the city's must-see sights and hidden treasures all within your reach. Just a short stroll or gondola ride will take you to Venice's most iconic sights: San Marco square and the Rialto Bridge. Like the city itself, our 165 rooms and suites are a mixture of styles, but all capture the essence of a romantic Venice holiday. Blending contemporary comforts with details that reflect classic Venetian character, each room has a light, elegant atmosphere, with many offering wonderful views over canals and the Venice skyline with its magnificent San Marco's bell tower in the horizon. Le Maschere at the Splendid Venice is one of the few restaurants near San Marco Square that is popular with Venetians and tourists alike. This authentic Venetian restaurant serves classic dishes with a modern twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Splendid Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Splendid Venice Hotel Venice
Starhotels Splendid Hotel Venice
Venice Starhotels Splendid Hotel
Starhotel Splendid Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing