We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old family-run hotel”
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flora
Ranked #50 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was our second stay at the Hotel Flora, chosen for its old-world charm and ideal situation just a few minutes' walk from the Piazza San Marco and the vaporetto jetty. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet, with impeccable bed linen and thick towels. We appreciated the extended breakfast hours, from 7 to 11 a.m., and the fact that coffee is brought to the tables in individual pots. Breakfast is plentiful and varied and the bread, croissants and cakes are baked on the premises. The staff are courteous and efficient. We hope to go back a third time and have already recommended this hotel to friends..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

My sister and I stayed three nights at Hotel Flora and were so well looked after. The room was lovely and beds comfortable. Breakfast was a huge selection and coffee good. Perfectly placed near St Mark's Square and the Grand Canal. We would highly recommend it!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bryony_cove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Excellent stay. Staff was outstanding, front desk helped us book a rental car and gave peffect suggestion for dinner. Only problem we only stayed in Venice one night, would have loved to enjoy that breakfast a few more days.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esocall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We had room 3 which was big and spacious,spotlessly clean. The bathroom was a little on the small side. This is a real Venetian treat of a hotel,very traditional,breakfast was amazing and the staff were all so helpful and friendly. It's a great location from which to explore this beautiful city,this was my 7th trip to Venice and of all the places I have stayed I felt this was the most authentic. It has a charm all of its own,and like Venice it's a little faded in places but none the less still lovely. If the weather had been better,the garden would have been a delight.

Room Tip: Check the photos on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Everything was great! Good services, good prices, good breakfast and well located near the site of Venice and watertaxi stop.

That's about it, not much more to say - but check it out, it's worth it...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benson_gillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#70 of 387 in Venice
786 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 387 in Venice
1,453 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#56 of 387 in Venice
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2283/a, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Venice
#52 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $151 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Flora, an intimate and charming hotel with a delightful garden.The Hotel is situated in the heart of Venice, behind Saint Mark's Square, on Calle XXII Marzo, one of the city's most elegant streets, between Campo Santa Maria del Giglio and Campo San Moisè.Hotel Flora's 40 rooms, intimate and light-filled, have been furnished with care by the Romanelli family, each in a different style. Period furniture from the end of the 19th century, or in 16th-century Venetian style create a discreet elegance, enriched by damask tapestries and golden cornices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Venice
Hotel Flora Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing