We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
257
154
42
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
154
42
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accademia bridge silver tray each morning grand canal breakfast served in our room croissants vaporetto stop great location own bathroom corner room stay there again tiny room charming hotel canal view double bed loved this hotel san marco
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect! It's 10 seconds to Accademia Bridge by foot, and the breakfast served in our room was perfect. Not to mention the stuff are always friendly.

The only thing should be known is that the room is a bit small and the sound insulation of the room is not that good. But still, we enjoyed our stays for the trip in Venezia.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hihihibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Had 3 in the room, was very crowded. The floors creaked a lot. The best part was the window opened up to the Grand Canal and we enjoyed the boats and gondolas floating by. Breakfast was a continental breakfast, the croissants were amazing!

Room tip: Stayed in room 8, window with a view of Canal. Wouldn't recommend for 3 people, ok for 2. Bathroom was tiny, but was in room.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexVSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The Hotel Galleria is ideally located for people watching on Accademia Bridge and vaporetto/gondola watching on the Grand Canal. You get a great view of the bridge from small Room 4 ($200/night) and a fabulous view of canal and bridge from larger Room 5, facing the Palazzo Barbaro. Sailors and boaters will not mind the vaporetto activity and noise of reversing engines. Endlessly fascinating walks on the Dorsoduro side of the bridge and on the San Marco side. Don't expect to find La Feniche theater on your first try! But it's only a 15 minute walk once you have found it the first time. The Hotel Galleria serves the same large continental breakfast (but with orange juice) every morning in your room (since they don't have a dining room). We found it easy to get used to breakfast in bed. Room decor is nothing special, but the location is super. An added bonus is that vaporetto number 2 stops at both Accademia Bridge and at Zaterre on the Giudecca Canal, a five minute walk on the other embankment of Dorsoduro, making for easy connections including to the train station and Fundamente Nuove for transfer to the number 12 vaporetto for Murano, Burano and the Lido/Pellestrina.

Room tip: See write-up. Room 5 is a corner room.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nils W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Great location with amazing views of the Grand Canal, centrally located, period decor, wonderful continental breakfast brought to our room, VERY helpful staff with very helpful recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. Our 3 nights here made our first visit to Venice amazing. Room 8 had a wonderful view and we loved watching all the boat traffic go by.

Room tip: Room 8 is smaller but plenty big for 2 adults and has a nice view of the Grand Canal through a half round window.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cascadevalleyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The hotel location is outstanding! In a land of twisty streets, this hotel is easy to find - at the bottom of the Accademia Bridge. The windows of our room opened onto the canal and we could sit and watch all the boats go by. How fantastic! The room was plush with velvet and tapestries and so Venetian! This was probably our most comfortable bed all trip! And breakfast, served in our room, was a treat with warm croissants filled with apricot jam, yogurts, cheeses... yum. The staff was wonderful - from helping us figure out how to get to the airport, to suggesting some fun day trips (Murano/Burano) to delivering breakfast early due to our morning flights. The staff also helped me learn so much about Venice during our stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shawnpate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews