We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galleria
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$108
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' Pozzo Inn(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$1,568
US$1,213
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
242
150
42
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
150
42
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccademia bridgesilver trayeach morninggrand canalcroissantsbreakfast served in our roomgreat locationvaporetto stopshared bathroomwalls are thinsmall hotelboat traffictiny roomcharming hotelcanal viewdouble bedtrain station
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. It's location is the only positive about it. Our room smelt, was dirty and dusty, old fashioned and the shower did not work. We had no hot water - the last thing you want after walking around all day!
It's also very strange that they ask to keep your key when you leave. I did not feel comfortable giving it to them when I had my valuables in the room.
Upon complaining, the staff did not care nor do anything to fix the shower. A very disgruntled customer!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Jalounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Venice and we decided to stay at Hotel Galleria again having had a fantastic stay with them the first time around - it didn't disappoint!

Great location within easy reach of all of the main tourist sites - right by Accademia Bridge and Accademia Vaporetto stop (water bus).

You have breakfast in your room so it's worth paying extra to have a room with a canal view.

Complimentary water and wifi available.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank UK_Travel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well located in the pedestrian only zone. So you get dropped off by taxi about 200 meters walk. Close to pharmacy which we needed, bankomats, shops, restaurants including Druga Violina resto which was right outside the Hotel.
Our room was small but that's all we needed, and private bathroom and toilet were outside which may not be for everyone. We never met another person going in and out of the bathroom in our included bathrobes. Lights are a bit dim so be careful with the steps. There were 32 steps to go up our room, so bring what you can carry as there are no lifts. Won't recommend to elderly folks. Lovely reception staff Ana who does almost everything. Breakfast was sufficient so don't expect The Ritz. Overall, great value for what you get and I will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Parislilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This hotel is a secret gem. Maybe not so much now as it was in 2008 when we randomly discovered it (I'm putting July '16 only bcs we stayed in July), and checked in by just walking around. It has the old classic feel, it's beautifully furnished and is right on the Grand Canal by the Academia Bridge. It's not the cheapest but WOW the views. Excellent breakfast (from croissants to fresh fruit) and you're sitting by your windows and just looking at the canal with gondolas going by... Plus you can walk anywhere from this hotel. The only con maybe is that is has shared bathroom (across the hall) but we didn't mind-it only added to that classical old-times feel. Absolutely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms for sure. We stayed on the second, I believe.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank firsttimem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect! It's 10 seconds to Accademia Bridge by foot, and the breakfast served in our room was perfect. Not to mention the stuff are always friendly.

The only thing should be known is that the room is a bit small and the sound insulation of the room is not that good. But still, we enjoyed our stays for the trip in Venezia.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hihihibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews