We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accademia bridge silver tray each morning grand canal croissants breakfast served in our room great location vaporetto stop shared bathroom corner room walls are thin small hotel boat traffic small room charming hotel canal view san marco
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This hotel has a great location and great view of the Grand Canal in the middle of Venice, from where you easily can reach just any attraction in no time. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is served in the room.

Room Tip: Room no. 5 has a great view of the canal.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anietta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We chose this hotel based on a Rick Steves recommendation - it turned out to be horrible - tiny room, literally six feet wide. I could stand in the middle of the room and touch the two walls with my hands at the same time. The bed was wide enough (full size) that you couldn't access the window overlooking the canal - and it faced away from it - so the one positive this room had was taken away. The room was unusable, we left Venice early and moved on to Florence - highly recommend avoiding this one.

Stayed: October 2017
5  Thank MNTravelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galleria, Proprietario at Hotel Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear guest,
when we reed a review like this we get really sad.
Partly because you where not happy in our small home but mainly because rating 1 star a review is not fair at all.
It is written everywhere that we have small rooms, on the internet, on this site and most important on our site and in the confirmation mail that we sent to you and to all our customers.
It's also written clearly in the Rick Steves book.
We work hard everyday to keep our house clean, in good order and to offer the best service in terms of helping our guests to enjoy the city, to feel relaxed and most important "at home".
We, as venetians, offer all the advices and informations about everything we know of our beautiful city and try to make your stay a bit special.
But as we said already we can't make it bigger, some rooms are small and will reamin small so..please, reed with attention all the informations about the place and reed our mails.
Remember, this is the only small and cheap hotel on the Grand Canal in Venice, there are many other bigger and much more expensive.
Pay more attention before choosing next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Situated right on the corner overlooking both the Grand Canal and Ponte dell'Accademia this bejou inn is sited in a great location. Quiet and understated in atmosphere, our room was simple with a time honored venetian feel. Continental breakfast is brought to our room at a time of our chosing (there is no communal eating area). Loved the (almost floor to ceiling) half circle window over looking the canal at which we could sit, eat, read and drift in thought watching time unfold.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Talk about location! It doesn't get any better than this spot right off the ferry stop with views of the grand canal right from your window! This charming guesthouse is beautifully restored and decorated with romantic decor. The owners are hands on and there to welcome you and make you feel at home. Our room was small but perfect for two with its own bathroom. The views from our bed were breathtaking! It was so nice to have our breakfast delivered right to our room. Loved this guesthouse!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank elizacass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We loved this hotel for its location, service and price. Delicious breakfast each morning delivered to our room. Love the location at the foot of the Accademia Bridge. The owners and staff were wonderful. Also received a discount for paying with cash. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank newnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews