We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Ranked #132 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

perfectly situated and so easy to find just two minutes walk from San Zaccaria water stop. staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke english. rooms were a bit small but nicely decorated and very clean. the only thing we missed were the tea/ coffee making facilities in room..Breakfast service was very good with a nice fresh selection of everything you would expect from a continental breakfast .the location is perfect,just 5 minutes from St Marks Square and Doges Palace. there were plenty of places to eat very close by for the evening meals. i would definitely stay in this hotel again and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: the lift only goes to the third floor and our rooms were on the fourth so we had one flight of stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybeelou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

This Hotel is in a very convenient location, being a short walk (2 minutes) from the water taxi & Airport water taxi stop and just around the corner from Piazza San Marco. This Hotel delivered excellent customer service The Staff at front desk were knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are smallish in size but typical of Venetian Period hotels. Our room was clean and functional. Hotel offers a Breakfast buffet and Afternoon tea. A great Little Hotel ideally located to explore Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CANDY-PEPPERMINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nothing on the fancy side, but rooms were clean and provided bed, bathroom and lights. Breakfast was very simple but fine. Staff very friendly and helpful, so though we found the price to be very high maybe we paid most for the location which was just perfect. 100m from the Doge-palace and St Mark's square.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Very easy to find, just a 2 minute walk from San Zaccaria water stop. Friendly reception staff made us feel very welcome, spoke English. We arrived early but our room was ready so could get straight in. They do offer luggage store though and we made use of this after check out. Bathroom and room clean and nicely furnished, had the essentials. Breakfast was a nice spread (toast, bread rolls, meat & cheese, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, pancakes & croissants), constantly being replenished, can have as much as you want. Served between 07.30 and 10.00 so suits both early risers and those who want a layin. Location is perfect, right in the heart and within 5 minutes of St Marks Square and 10 minutes of Rialto Bridge. Compared to the price of other hotels in this area this hotel is fantastic value. The staff were friendly and offered good advice on the best transport routes/prices to take us back to the airport. Complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits served between 16.00 - 17.30 which was a nice touch and just what was needed after a day of exploring the city before getting ready and going back out for the evening. Free Wi-Fi in the room and was a good, strong signal. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again should I return to Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999nat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Fellow Travelers,

It is my distinct pleasure to review the Commercio and Pellegreino. The Commercio and Pellegrino Hotel is located very close to the Piazza San Marco. If you like to be very close to the center of the city this hotel is for you. The rooms are super clean and the service is like being at your Nona's (grandmother's) house. The room comes with a breakfast in the morning that will knock your socks off.

I have never been disappointed with my room accommodations and the morning breakfast. I have been staying here for the past 5 years. My father always said that the proof of a good hotel is in longevity.

I am very picky where I stay in Italy. My wife and I always fly into Venice every year on our way to my house in Palata, Campobasso, Molise in Southern Italy. I would not stay in any other hotel in Venice.

Respectfully,

Dr. Marzotto

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Remember you are in Venice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#107 of 385 in Venice
863 reviews
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#156 of 385 in Venice
587 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 385 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#106 of 385 in Venice
437 reviews
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#81 of 385 in Venice
443 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#104 of 385 in Venice
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino

Address: Castello 4551/A Calle de Le Rasse 1, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Venice
#122 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $135 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Commercio And Pellegrino
Hotel Commercio Pellegrino
Commercio Pellegrino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing