We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in Venice ”
Review of Hotel Castello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Castello
Ranked #214 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely quiet hotel just 5 minutes walk from St Marks square and about the same from the water taxi drop off point it is a little hard to find being stuck up a little alleyway but it's clean and the staff are very helpful breakfast is reasonable and there are plenty of eateries nearby albeit a bit pricey (But you are in Venice)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 801Dave37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

The welcome is great at this little hotel. The decor is unusual but everything is clean and organised. Facilities are excellent and the breakfast is a great start to the day. the staff are efficient, welcoming and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. The best thing is the location, so close to the centre of everything and among cafes, restaurants and close to the water buses. Thanks for an excellent sty.

Room Tip: Room was small but adequate. Steep step to the bathroom. if you need space or step free access, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda and Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Having looked forward to this trip we were extremely disappointed in the twin room which was a dark back room where the beds were in different corners. The whole room was very tired. The beds were uncomfortable but the linen clean and fresh. Clean towels every day. Sadly there was no sign of the bedroom in the brochure or the roof terrace!! Breakfast was adequate and the serving staff very pleasant. The front desk staff weren't very helpful. Not a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very friendly hotel front desk. Held our bags since we were early. Cute room with two single beds pushed together. Lovely terrace area outside just for hotel guest. nice breakfast. no elevator and we were on top floor! althou they offer to help carry our bags! I would stay here again! It was about $150 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

we only stayed one night at this hotel on July 22 . the location is great , minutes from San Marco and a 10 minute walk to the bridge .

The price was very good considering the location , the hotel is old but you're in Venice ...everything is old!! Bathroom and bed were clean , free breakfast was very good . No elevator but we didn't mind as the bellhop carried up our suitcase for us for 1 euro tip.

first impression of the reception wasn't good as we were a bit nervous leaving our passport with him for an hour but we had to do this at ALL the hotels in Italy so don't freak out !

I forgot my iphone on the front desk and thought I was pickpocketed on the way to the hotel . Luckily the guy at the front desk was HONEST and put it away for me , he could have easily kept it!! for this reason I gave it 5 star rating but I would of gave it a solid 4 star either way .

Room Tip: none....all rooms are upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#82 of 388 in Venice
471 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#156 of 388 in Venice
2,192 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#126 of 388 in Venice
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#109 of 388 in Venice
644 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#90 of 388 in Venice
1,042 reviews
Castello
Hotel Canaletto
Hotel Canaletto
#114 of 388 in Venice
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castello

Address: Calle del Figher, Campo SS Filippo e Giacomo | Castello 4365, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $91 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castello 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing