We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
101
265
135
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
265
135
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location croissants st marks square bridge of sighs rooftop terrace san zaccaria a couple of minutes walk tucked away top floor ham the air conditioning major sights stayed here for two nights water taxi alley directions boat
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The welcome is great at this little hotel. The decor is unusual but everything is clean and organised. Facilities are excellent and the breakfast is a great start to the day. the staff are efficient, welcoming and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. The best thing is the location, so close to the centre of everything and among cafes, restaurants and close to the water buses. Thanks for an excellent sty.

Room Tip: Room was small but adequate. Steep step to the bathroom. if you need space or step free access, you need to specify on booking.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda and Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Having looked forward to this trip we were extremely disappointed in the twin room which was a dark back room where the beds were in different corners. The whole room was very tired. The beds were uncomfortable but the linen clean and fresh. Clean towels every day. Sadly there was no sign of the bedroom in the brochure or the roof terrace!! Breakfast was adequate and the serving staff very pleasant. The front desk staff weren't very helpful. Not a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very friendly hotel front desk. Held our bags since we were early. Cute room with two single beds pushed together. Lovely terrace area outside just for hotel guest. nice breakfast. no elevator and we were on top floor! althou they offer to help carry our bags! I would stay here again! It was about $150 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

we only stayed one night at this hotel on July 22 . the location is great , minutes from San Marco and a 10 minute walk to the bridge .

The price was very good considering the location , the hotel is old but you're in Venice ...everything is old!! Bathroom and bed were clean , free breakfast was very good . No elevator but we didn't mind as the bellhop carried up our suitcase for us for 1 euro tip.

first impression of the reception wasn't good as we were a bit nervous leaving our passport with him for an hour but we had to do this at ALL the hotels in Italy so don't freak out !

I forgot my iphone on the front desk and thought I was pickpocketed on the way to the hotel . Luckily the guy at the front desk was HONEST and put it away for me , he could have easily kept it!! for this reason I gave it 5 star rating but I would of gave it a solid 4 star either way .

Room Tip: none....all rooms are upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel, spacious room. No lift but the staff will help with your bags -lots of stairs tho- breakfast provided. Very close to San Marcos square. Ive stayed in more expensive hotels in Venice that are not half good. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews