We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Castello
Nearby Hotels
US$376
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ca' Pozzo Inn(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$371
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$750
US$691
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
93
257
133
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
257
133
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcroissantsbridge of sighsrooftop terracesan zaccariaminutes walk from st marks squarea couple of minutes walktucked awaytop floorhamthe air conditioningstayed here for two nightsrooms are smallstay in venicewater taxialleyfoyer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely quiet hotel just 5 minutes walk from St Marks square and about the same from the water taxi drop off point it is a little hard to find being stuck up a little alleyway but it's clean and the staff are very helpful breakfast is reasonable and there are plenty of eateries nearby albeit a bit pricey (But you are in Venice)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 801Dave37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The welcome is great at this little hotel. The decor is unusual but everything is clean and organised. Facilities are excellent and the breakfast is a great start to the day. the staff are efficient, welcoming and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. The best thing is the location, so close to the centre of everything and among cafes, restaurants and close to the water buses. Thanks for an excellent sty.

Room Tip: Room was small but adequate. Steep step to the bathroom. if you need space or step free access, you need to specify on booking.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda and Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Having looked forward to this trip we were extremely disappointed in the twin room which was a dark back room where the beds were in different corners. The whole room was very tired. The beds were uncomfortable but the linen clean and fresh. Clean towels every day. Sadly there was no sign of the bedroom in the brochure or the roof terrace!! Breakfast was adequate and the serving staff very pleasant. The front desk staff weren't very helpful. Not a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very friendly hotel front desk. Held our bags since we were early. Cute room with two single beds pushed together. Lovely terrace area outside just for hotel guest. nice breakfast. no elevator and we were on top floor! althou they offer to help carry our bags! I would stay here again! It was about $150 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

we only stayed one night at this hotel on July 22 . the location is great , minutes from San Marco and a 10 minute walk to the bridge .

The price was very good considering the location , the hotel is old but you're in Venice ...everything is old!! Bathroom and bed were clean , free breakfast was very good . No elevator but we didn't mind as the bellhop carried up our suitcase for us for 1 euro tip.

first impression of the reception wasn't good as we were a bit nervous leaving our passport with him for an hour but we had to do this at ALL the hotels in Italy so don't freak out !

I forgot my iphone on the front desk and thought I was pickpocketed on the way to the hotel . Luckily the guy at the front desk was HONEST and put it away for me , he could have easily kept it!! for this reason I gave it 5 star rating but I would of gave it a solid 4 star either way .

Room Tip: none....all rooms are upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews