We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$378
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Samuele(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$327
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$691
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
231
150
51
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
150
51
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge of sighssister hoteljunior suitebreakfast served in our roomwater taxist marks squareposter bedlovely hotelsan marco squareevery morningcorner roomhigh ceilingsjacuzzi tubperfect locationthe actual hotelcheap hotelshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

A lovely room with everything you need. We had breakfast by room service every morning, which was really lovely, looking out up the canal at the bridge of sighs! The staff were very friendly and helpful and even offered us a complimentary tour of the Morano glass factory! The hotel is in a great location just off the corner of St Marks square by the Basilica. The junior suite we stayed in was beautifully decorated in a venetian style with a marble bathroom. The only thing that stops me from rating this hotel as excellent, the back of the sofa was a bit dirty, however I did only notice it on photos afterwards otherwise the room was perfectly clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendycX4728DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Wendy,
thank you so much about your nice review about our establishment.
We hope to welcoming you again at the Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days and loved the room. It was clean, had a small balcony and got free breakfast every day delivered to our room. The staff is also friendly. My favorite part of booking this room is the fact that it is so close to everything including shops, museums and places to eat. Very satisfied with our stay here.

Room Tip: There's no iron in the room so there is an extra charge to press your clothes.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Violet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Ms. Violeta,
we really thank you for the nice review which you have left on Tripadvisor. We are happy your stay with us was pleasant and we hope to meeting you again soon... always at the Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, of course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

My wife and I recently had a five night stay and we had a very pleasant vacation. It is small but very central, all of the staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was served in our room (they have no dining room - it is small) which was a treat and Rafael the waiter was a treasure. All in all a great stay and we would return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Sir,
we thank you for the fine review about our Hotel Al Ponte dei Sospiri. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope there will be a chance to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This room had the most beautiful view on the Bridge of Sigh. However the bed was very noisy which isn't ideal. Also we were woken at 6am on the first morning by room staff clanging dishes outside the room. Again not ideal when you've had a busy day walking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Direttore generale at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you so much for the review we have just read. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us.
Also, we would like to take this chance to remind our potential guests that our Front Desk staff always remains at full disposal of our beloved guests to help them with any requests or complain they may have, in order to make their stay the most comfortable one.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future, dear Mr./Ms. Alicesid!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The hotel was okay. they said it was 4 stars but I really take That as a big no . The hotel staff at the breakfast was kind. But reception desk was unfriendly. No information no welcome. I made a suggestion in the booking because we where married the day before. The never mentiont it. Overall low value for money.

Room Tip: Low value for money
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Mr. Kevin L,
we thank you that you took your time to leave your opinion about your stay at our Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri. We are incredibly sorry that you did not enjoy our establishment and your stay with us. We always remain at your disposal and thank you very much that you chose our Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri for your stay in Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews