We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Nearby Hotels
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$259
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ca' Pozzo Inn(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Locandiera(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,557
US$1,405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
235
149
51
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
149
51
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge of sighssister hoteljunior suitebreakfast served in our roomwater taxist marks squareposter bedlovely hotelevery morningsan marco squarehigh ceilingsjacuzzi tubshort walkthe actual hotelperfect locationvenetian stylecheap hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Although a bit worn from wear (although I like places like that) this hotel and the staff are perfect for a stay in Venice. Located within minutes of the Piazza San Marco, it is also convenient to reaching other places and sections of Venice. Great shopping close by and many choices of good restaurants within a short walk. Will return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsansorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
we are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We thank you for quoting us 5/5.
Why don't you come back? We look forward to welcoming you once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as two couples in two deluxe suites for 3 nights in early November. We chose the rooms because they have a landing stage which meant we could arrive (our daughter and her husband are expecting a baby) directly from the airport by water taxi. This particular day the water was already too high (aqua alta) and we had to be dropped off in San Marco however, it was only a short walk across the piazza to the suites entrance. This is to be expected between November and March when the streets can often be underwater. The room we had was on the third floor and overlooked the canal with side view of the bridge of sighs and was the on-line picture with the red carpets- we had hoped for the more elaborate, traditionally decorated rooms. The bathroom was a nice size with a window, it had a shower and "Turkish bath" but this didn't work, the shower was ok though. The room was comfortable but just be aware on Saturday nights can be noisy until the early hours. Our daughter and son in law had a much quieter room on the street side and also on the third floor. Our breakfast was delivered at the time requested and was nicely presented. Decaff coffee was brought in a coffee pot and lovely and hot but the cappuccino was brought in a cup so if you like more than one coffee in the morning maybe order one of both! Having said that there is a kettle in the room. With regard to the transfers, the same happened on our return to the airport at the end of our stay but we waded down with our plastic cover boots (sold everywhere when the water gets high) down to San Zaccaria and picked up a water taxi from there, thus avoiding the crowds in San Marco. This was only a few minutes walk but just be warned to allow a little extra time for such events. All said we had a nice stay in a comfortable hotel which is in a good location making it easy to go back to, to change before dining out in one of many choices of restaurants locally which the staff at reception were happy to recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Viewmytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you very much for your detailed review about your Venetian experience.
We are very sorry that you found the "acqua alta" (high tide): we know it is an unconvenience for tourists who cannot walk much or travel with luggage.
On the other hand we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and... we hope to welcoming you again at the Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Just right next to St marco square. Easy access to everything.
High ceiling room with great decoration, perfect room setting for venezia Style vacation.
Save time on commute and maximum your stay to see the churches, museum and enjoy the music and coffee on the plaza
威尼斯旅館中 很好的選擇 離聖馬可廣場只要2分鐘
方便到任何地方 房間高天花 典雅的室裝 很適合威尼斯假期
早上可聽到聖馬可的鐘響 開啟你的一天

Stayed: October 2017
Thank tienc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you for quoting us 5/5 on Tripadvisor.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

All I can say is this hotel is worth every penny. We splurged and booked the Ducale suite. It has its own balcony that overlooks the Bridge of Sighs. The staff at the hotel were top notch and our room was perfect. Very comfortable and very fancy. We had breakfast served in our room every morning and our waiter couldn't have been any friendlier or courteous. We arrived in Venice via train and took a private water taxi to the hotel's private dock. So worth the 75 euros each way to be treated like royalty. The location was perfect - right in the center of everything. If you are planning a romantic trip to Venice, this hotel is a perfect choice!

Room Tip: The Ducale suite was perfect. Nice small balcony that overlooks the Bridge of Sighs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Ms. Lisa,
wow... thanks for the very nice review!
We are happy your stay in Venice was enjoyable and we are moreover happier you enjoyed the Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri. Please, come back to Venice and visit us again: we look forward to the pleasure of taking good care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri has a wow factor! We got the room with a view to celebrate my husband’s 30th birthday. He couldn’t believe the view! It was so fun to look out the balcony and onto the canal.

We chose this room because of the view and location. And it delivered! We thought that it would be fun to have a Venetian vibe, and it was. However, our room definitely could benefit from some updating. The couch and some other areas were worn and and would improve with some reupholstering. Maybe a new cover in the bedding? Some updates (even maintaining the quaint style) would make this place outstanding! The bed was very firm, which I liked and my husband did not. It was also very squeaky, which impacted romance.

We paid a high price and appreciated the view and the location. The service was wonderful! All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpontedeisospiri, Responsabile reception at Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Ms. Holly,
we all thank you very much for the very nice review about our Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri. We are also glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your precious comments on how to improve our offer will be taken in very good account. For those we thank you too.
Hoping to welcoming you to our Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri in the near future we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews