We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
917
572
137
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
572
137
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiteatro la fenicetucked awaycanal entrancest marks squarelovely hotelcontinental breakfastyour bearingsthe hotel staffcentral locationsan marcosmall canalcroissantsprivate taxistandard roomboiled eggslovely room
Filter
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Beautiful hotel, no criticisms at all. Would definitely stay here again - now that we know how to find it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kilcoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, in a standard room. Service was delightful and courteous. Room service efficient and prices of cocktails reasonable. Decor of rooms sumptuous in an old world way with fabric hung walls. Marble bathroom was spotless.
Didn't have breakfast in hotel preferring to have capuccino and panini out. Conveniently located near to Piazza San Marco and Academia and Teatro La Fenice literally round the corner. Didn't see any sign of the gym/swiming pool facilities but we weren't there for that.

Would certainly recommend for its location and courteous service and standard of rooms, plus excellent price obtained via Octopus Travel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank arty_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We arrived at low tide, so we were unable to water taxi to the front door (or at least that's what we were told by the driver). Instead, we got to drag our luggage through San Marco Square. The hotel is tucked in a corner off some side street about 5 mins from the square. A few locals we asked couldn't even help us with the address. The hallways were pretty plain and sterile, but we were pleased when we arrived in a beautiful room with a bottle of Champagne waiting for us! Smaller bathrooms than what we'd experienced in Florence or Rome, but overall very nice accommodations. The front desk staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to the airport, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Duodo Palace was definitely 4 stars (we lucked out booking this hotel at 60 euros for the one night we stayed). , the rooms are all decorated with some dated looking shimmer fabric which doesnt look appealing in the photos but is actually not that bad in real life. The bathrooms were recently redone and hence new and clean. Our room was surprisingly spacious for Venice.

We stayed on the top floor and must have had the only top floor room with no view of the canals, though it did look out over the surrounding buildings. Internet is relatively expensive all over Venice, and is available in the lobby for a price. Breakfast was not included in our room rate so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travels_to_eat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Hidden away in a tangle of backstreets, and on a small canal, this hotel is very quiet, yet in a great location for walking to all the main tourist attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, fairly large, and delightfully decorated with restored frescoes painted on the ceiling. All definitely 4-star except perhaps for the breakfast which could have offered more variety.

The only difficulty is finding the hotel in the first place! Fortunately we'd read other people's reviews so knew to head for the Theatre Fenice and then ask for directions - which worked but we got lost a few times. If you can possibly find/download a map with Calle Minelli on it before you travel, then I'd strongly recommend that!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorsetDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews