We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$562
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$397
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$579
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$428
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$466
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$972
US$792
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
310
66
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
66
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast served in the roomvaporetto stopcroissantseach morningcanal viewtable chairsmain shoppingminute walkany queriessmall canalquiet side streetpowerful showersmall hotelstrada novawould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopstrain station
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Our excellent experience started before we'd even arrived when we e-mailed in advance for instructions on how to find the hotel: they were comprehensive and spot on!
We arrived and were shown straight to our room which was a decent size for just the two of us. Everything was spotlessly clean and it was decorated in the typical Venetian style.
Nothing was too much trouble: our adaptor didn't work so they lent us one for the whole weekend. We came back with drinks we'd bought at the local shop and they happily got us a bottle opener and proper wine glasses.
We both slept really well: it was really quiet; it was nice and dark; the temperature was good, if a little on the warm side.
Breakfast was served promptly at the time we'd requested and I was very impressed with it: croissants, bread, cheese and yogurts complemented by butter, jams and honey. Fresh coffee and orange juice was also provided.
The area the hotel is situated in is perfect: close enough to walk into the city every day, but far enough away to have a break from the chaos of St Mark's Square and Rialto Bridge (about a 10/15 minute walk away) There is a fantastic restaurant on the adjacent side street which did the best meatballs I've ever had, and wine is served in little glasses for €1 each! It's called Osteria Alla Vedova.
I will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LaceyJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a 3 night stay at Locanda Ca' Le Vele for our minimoon.

Location wise it is amazing. Situated within a quiet side street which leads to a bustling main strip, it gives the perfect balance.

The room was well sized and very, very clean and is decorated with a traditional Venetian style. Our double bed was two singles pushed together, and the bedding was a sheet and a blanket, not a duvet (which we believe is essential for the colder times of the year)

Breakfast was ok. It consisted of coffee, juice, sweet croissant, bread and yogurts and was brought promptly each morning at the time you ask. Whilst it's lovely, we think it could hugely benefit by just adding some fruit or something similar, because sometimes it feels a bit lacking.

One of the biggest issues however was the cold. Despite the temperatures being suprinsingly hot during the day (around 18/19 degrees) the temperature in the room was always quite chilly, especially in the mornings and evenings. The floors are marble which makes the room even colder. Now, there is heating in the room....but apparently it doesn't work until the 16th October?? I complained the first night and was told the heating wasn't working. Over the next two days I got a bad cold and had to start taking medication, I told the staff a few times and then on the last day he said he would fix it whilst I was out, but nothing was done. It is a shame that nothing was done as it did tarnish my time there.

On the whole, with my only gripe being the cold the rest of the experience was pretty great.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AJGilbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights to start our Anniversary trip. Location was wonderful, easy walk from the Ca D'oro vaporetto stop and down a quiet little street. Just steps away from the vibrant Main Street scene. The entry courtyard is charming as was Ivan. We had a large, comfortable room overlooking the quiet canal. The furnishings complement the historic Venetian style of the building and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom while small provided everything one needed and most importantly was kept clean. The morning breakfast was very basic, some fresh fruit would be a welcome addition to the breads and croissants. We were always greeted warmly by either Ivan, Max or Dennis and made to feel welcome. We loved exploring the area and easily walked to many of the main attractions. Found a gem of a little restaurant ( Verdova) right around the corner too. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breadmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I am so glad that I booked Locanda Ca' Le Vele for our stay in Venice last week. Ivan, Max & the gentleman in the evening were great hosts!

When we arrived on Monday, Ivan welcomed us and showed us to our beautiful room overlooking the courtyard. He then produced a map with all of the places he would recommend viewing outside of the usual tourist areas. I think we covered everyone of his recommendations in the 3 days we were there. He also advised the best thing to do in Venice is to get lost in the streets - great advice, we found so many beautiful, tourist free areas to enjoy dinner and drinks.

Prior to arriving Ivan & Max replied to my request for directions from the airport which were perfectly noted and the journey to the B&B was seamless because of this.

The room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated in traditional Venice style. Breakfast was served every morning in your room at the time you specified the night before.

I would love to one day return to Venice and would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I found this gem through acquaintances. We have been to Venice a few times and had stayed in Cannaregio the last time we visited. Looking for a less expensive place, we heard about Ca' Le Vele.

One word - LOVELY! From the moment we arrived , Ivan made us feel at home. We had a very large room, decorated in old Venetian style. Looked out over a small canal. The bathroom was a decent size and well appointed.

Breakfast was included and it as delicious. Served in our room.

The location is wonderful. Close to everything but a quiet neighborhood. Ivan gave us some great walks to do in what is considered the most beauitful neighborhood in Venice.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews