We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$375
US$334
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$563
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$563
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$135
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$332
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$415
US$357
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$467
US$357
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,285
US$618
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$797/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
529
246
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
246
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfish marketsmall alleytucked awayjewish ghettovaporetto stopstay in venicelocation is greatwould definitely stay here againwater busbreakfast was excellentstaff was very friendly and helpfulquiet locationmin walkhotel is locatedgoogle mapsthe main tourist
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The most I loved about this place was the location - right next to boat station Guglie (pronounced gooliey). And the next best thing was the room itself. Quiet and convenient. Nothing extravagant but perfect resting nest. The way to the restaurant was a bit stinky though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Priyanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Front desk at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear guest,

Greetings from Ca' pozzo Inn!
Thanks for your comment and and very nice feedback in our structure. We are very glad that you are contented on your stay and for your vacation in our lovely city of Venice.
Best regards,
Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a 3 night stay. Room was just as pictured online. The staff was very accommodating. We needed wine glasses and they let us borrow some. We needed ice and they got us some.

The only reasons I’m not giving 5 stars:
1) our room was room #102 and appears to be the only room that has less security than he other rooms (for all other rooms you must enter the main facility with a key card, and this had me a bit worried - but nothing happened!)
2) the large window only had a dark cover to pull over 1/2 of it so
A) you couldn’t have privacy as anyone could walk up outside your window during the day
B) in the morning you couldn’t block the light out

Other than that the hotel was wonderful!

PS if you book here and you come in by train DO NOT buy vapor ergo tickets if you are capable of walking 5-10 minutes with your bags. It is a very close walk and will cost you 7.50€ to go 1 stop on the vaporetto (unless you plan on buying a 24-72 hour pass at that time, then feel free).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andrea2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! Find somewhere else in this price range to stay.

We would not recommend this hotel for several reasons, and we typically stay at middle of the road hotels, like this hotel, when we travel:

-Poor customer service: For example when showing us to our room, the front desk attendant didn’t offer to help us as we struggled with our bags.
-Charging for bag storage: after paying more than €150 / night, the hotel charged for holding on to our luggage because the room was not ready.
-Rude and extremely slow: we went to ask for an Iron and the lady helping in the lobby was extremely rude and thought it was beneath her to answer the question on where to find the iron. She essentially brushed me off and ignored me. It took over 10 minutes to get their attention because only 1 person works the front desk and they are slow. They also wouldn’t deliver the iron to the room, rather made us go to a common space where they had to set it up. There is absolutely no reason they couldn’t have brought it to the room for temporary use.
-Terrible smell: walking through the alley to the hotel (the only way to get there) smells awful - like fish and like trash.
-Uncomfortable beds: very hard and the coverings are old and kind of gross.




Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Receptionist at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment. We apologised for the inconvenient.
- Because of its uniqueness venice is a city that severl tourist are not aware some of its structure and characteristics. Most hotels are located in the area wherein you can find on top and in between the residential areas. Street markets( fish, vegetable,fruits) were common also in some areas of the city.
- Categorically speaking as bed and breakfast, we cannot provide the maximum comfort of our guest, the workforce is very limited compared to other hotels with stars but we are doing our very best every now and then to improve our quality service to satisfy our guest
- We cannot hide the fact that we have charge for storing luggages but it is very minimal for all stuffs that you have and there is no time limit as long as within the day. In the areas for luggage storage they even charge €5.00 per luggage.

Best regards,
Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Fantastic hotel in a quiet part of Venice but with easy access to the main tourist spots if wanted via the nearby Vaporetto. Good choice at breakfast. Room very clean and modern. And a bonus of some lovely restaurants in the this part of Venice too!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveAG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Front desk at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ca' pozzo Inn!
We are so thankful for your admirable comment. Your feedback is vey much appreciated
Best regards,
Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in Cannegario. It is definitely a good choice to stay in capa zo inn. The location and room are superb. It is a 7mins walk from Venezia s.Lucia. And 1 or 2 min walk from the Guglie actv boat station. Around the hotel, there are lots of restaurants and eats. Coop supermarket is also from a walkable distance. It is very convenient to walk to anywhere if you don’t wish to take the boat. It is away from the touristy place st marks. But you can spend half day at st marks and stay in cannegario for meals and relax.

The room is very nicely renovated. There are a flight of stairs which you need to carry your luggage up. During weekdays there is a fish market on the Main Street.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvienahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Front desk at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest.

We are thankful for your great comment. For the appreciation and nice feedback, these helps us to encourage a future guest.

Best regards,
johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews