We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda ai Bareteri
Ranked #25 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

If you're picky, don't like stairs, looking for luxury, then this place is not for you. This is for the kind of traveler who enjoys a quiet bed and breakfast type room, with nice cold air conditioning when needed, with windows in your room that go from floor to ceiling to admire the blue Venice sky. From the moment I got in, I was treated like family. I got in around lunch time, a bit too early though. So I sat in the 2nd floor parlor and watched TV. The attendant brought me white powder sugar coated croissants and Cafe Americana. What a wonderful gesture! After that, it was smooth sailing for the next two nights. This place is smack in the middle where you want to be. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reortiz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Right from the time we have first written inquiring about the room till we checked in, the response on email was very prompt. We were given the room on the 4th floor. Its indeed a difficult trek up the stairs. Tommaso helped carry part of our luggage after the check-in. The location is only a couple of minutes from the Rialto bridge vaporetta stop. And a few minutes from the St. Marks square. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vizbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I was at Ai Bareteri on the occasion of a business trip and stayed there for three nights. The hotel is calm (given that the room gave on the right side), the tenants and the other guests were also respectful and calm. The hotel has charm, my room was spacious (for Venice standards, I was in room 301). The breakfast are ok, and the personel is helping and polite.

No tv in the room, that was pretty fine with me. No elevators, fine with me also. The intenet connection maybe was a bit slow, but not to the point where I would complain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel this summer. We had a very good time and a nice surprise. From the outside we were skeptics, since it doesn't really catches your eye. But once inside we were glad we chose this hotel. The staff was very friendly and eager to help with everything, breakfast was OK and rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are right next to the breakfast place, so if you plan to sleep in choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I have spent way too much of my life staying in hotels, but this hotel a delight. They could not do enough to help us. The room was very comfortable with a nice bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#106 of 385 in Venice
437 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#13 of 476 in Venice
658 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#22 of 476 in Venice
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Locanda Art Deco
Locanda Art Deco
#24 of 476 in Venice
138 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#5 of 476 in Venice
703 reviews
San Marco
Ca' dell'Arte
Ca' dell'Arte
#47 of 476 in Venice
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda ai Bareteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda ai Bareteri

Address: Ponte dei Bareteri / Calle de Mezzo 4966 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $83 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 200 meters from S Marco square and 200 meters from Rialto bridge It is located in the heart of Venice, halfway between Rialto and Piazza San Marco in Venice Haberdashers, 3 minutes from the Rialto and 7 from the San Marco. The "Locanda" is spread over 5 floors (no elevator) consists of 6 rooms (large size) divided between double, triple and quadruple rooms and a breakfast room on the first floor. The structure is elegant yet informal meeting place for many artists who find in our guest house accommodation reserved and at the same time, central place to stay during their travels in the lagoon city. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, some with mini bar (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda ai Bareteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ai Bareteri Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing