We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband and I stayed with Eleonora for three nights. What a beautiful and charming place! Eleonora was wonderful and incredibly helpful. The room was large, comfortable, very clean and overlooked the water. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We had a wonderful time

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 482 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

This has been the 3rd time we have been in Venice and we found the best accommodation ! The B&B Al Teatro is very nice and central BB (close do St. Mark's Square) at a very affordable price! The Room was quite big (for european standards), simple but modern, and very agreable .The private bathroom was spotless clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent and Eleonora was very kind and helpfull.
Finally, the location of the B&B is excellent. It is very close to the vaporetto stop.
Our stay in Venice was a rainy one, but it was very nice to look forward to returning each night to this pleasant, cheerful B&B .
We would definitely recommend to travelers not looking for a full-service concierge experience of a large hotel.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Our stay in Al Teatro was more than just a pleasure. It was a little oasis in a hot, crowded tourist swollen city. If you must travel to Venice in July, like many families with school age children, there is no better place to stay than Al Teatro B&B. It's location is just far enough from Piazza St. Marco to avoid the crush crowds, but central enough not to require a vaparetto to get to all of the major sights. The hostess, Eleonora is delightful and very helpful. She knows everything about city. Her recommendations were spot on. Her lovely historical home is on the rio (canal) just behind the beautiful Teatro Fenice. You will be serenaded at your window everyday by the gondoliers. I never got tired of it, but if you do simply close the windows and enjoy the refreshing A/C. Our room was well appointed, clean, and ample enough for two adults and two children. The breakfast Eleonora serves is plentiful and good. It's was also a great opportunity to discuss your iteinerary for that day with her and her other guests. We found those tips very helpful and time saving. We'll definitely go back to Al Teatro.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

messaggioWe stayed with Eleonora in Sept 2010.

Perfect location, Perfect hostess.

Eleonora was a perfect hostess. Supplying us with anything we wanted (advice, directions, reservations, espresso, breakfast of choice, quiet time, and conversation).

She knows that his what he wants to do, and cherishes that her guest allow her the opportunity to do fullfill this dream.

If we ever return to Venice, we'd love to visit with her again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My Mom and I traveled through Italy last spring and stayed for 4 days in Venice at Al teatro B & B. Right from the get-go, our hosts were wonderful - Fabio met us at the water bus and guided us back to the B & B (he even carried my bag over the bridge) and Eleonora was warm, friendly, and very accommodating. We felt that they genuinely wanted us to have a nice time in Venice.
The room, the pink one wuth twin beds, itself was beautiful - very nicely renovated, clean, comfortable beds, and quiet. Breakfast was fantastic, served fresh by Eleonara every morning. We would love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 387 in Venice
3,916 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
2,001 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#156 of 387 in Venice
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 479 in Venice
445 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 479 in Venice
191 reviews
Castello
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2554, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Al Teatro Bed And Breakfast
Al Teatro Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing