We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Accomodations were wonderful, hosts lovely, and breakfasts delicious! Located minutes away from San Marcos square by foot. A great find!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maingwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 661 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2008

We, a family of 4 with 2 kids aged 7&10, stayed at Al Teatro in July 2008. Even before arriving at Al Teatro I found Eleonora to be very prompt in confirming/acknowledging our emails. We really enjoyed our stay in Venice at Al Teatro. The location was perfect - a few minutes walk from Piazza San Marco, yet on a quieter street. The large room we got with A/C and 2 roll-away beds was perfect for all of us. The breakfast was very nice with enough choices (breads, ham, cereal) and of course cappucino! Eleonora had water bottles at reasonable prices for us to buy/take along with us. The computer with internet access was a nice amenity - I used it quite a bit on the last day to chart out our drive from Venice to Tuscany! I would heartily recommend the Al Teatro. Venice was expensive, but the Al Teatro was one of the better values. It definitely met and exceeded our expectations

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank axd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

The rooms were large and very clean. The flat screen TV mounted on the wall was a nice touch. The bathroom was recently remodeled. I especially liked the free internet in the common room. The B&B was a 10 min walk from St. Mark's square which was great.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Boston1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

We stayed at Al Teatro for two nights during a 3 week trip to Italy and Switzerland. The location was great and our room was clean and comfortable. It was very hot, so we appreciated the air conditioning very much. There is a computer in the small breakfast room that is available on a limited basis. There is also a refrigerator from which guests are allowed to purchase bottled water and other cold drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PCBMJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We stayed in "Al Teatro" for three wonderful nights in July 2008. The situation is marvellous: at the end of a short and narrow (dead end) alley, just a minute from nearest tourist-crowded streets and less than ten minutes from Piazza San Marco.

When the Vaporetto left us in Piazza San Marco I was sure that we`ll never find this place: Venice is so different compared to all other places. All the canals and narrow, curvy streets full of tourists and little bridges everywhere (maybe not like regional planning of today?) confuse you ... Fortunately I had a copy of the map in their website and believe me: it was very easy to find just by following the instructions that were given.

"Al Teatro" is typical venetial building: it`s old, charming, by the canal (in this case by two, partly even THREE little canals!) and no lift (not so many stairs to the second floor).

Eleonora gave us keys and so we could come and go as we wanted to. We`ll remember the warmth of wellcoming when we arrived and the family was just having their lunch: all those friendly "buongiornos" will be in our hearts forever. :)

Eleonora gave us good winks for the restaurants and attractions. "Ristorante San Trevoso" (on neighbour island Dorsoduro, about ten minutes walk) is really good and their prices are very reasonable vice versa the overpriced restaurants more nearby Piazza San Marco.

We had "The Pink Room" and it was just fantastic! First I was a little disappointed, because we didn`t get the room with a little balcony of it`s own, but I think this "Pink Room" was even better! It has three windows overlooking to the canals and so you can easily watch the traffic on two, partly on three canals. Just take a seat by the window, have a "bicchiere (one glass) Vino Rosso" and enjoy. On the opposite of "The Pink Room" is The Venice Opera ("Fondamenta Maria Callas") and just below one of the windows there is very beautiful little white bridge "Ponte Maria Callas".

The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the shower was one the best we`ve ever had in any hotel, the breakfast was good, the air-condition functioned well and the atmosphere of the house was really warm. It is very easy to recommend "Al Teatro" to all our friends who may plan a visit in Venice.

If you are looking for glittering walls and floors and cocky staff, this is not for you. But if you want to have clean and cozy room, very comfortable bed and pillow, good-working shower and nice atmosphere this is just for you! Plus extra you can live in the middle of venetian people.

Arrivederci, Eleonora e famiglia! Vediamo i futuro!

(Pekka, Seija & Markus. Turku, Finland)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PekkaTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,963 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 476 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 476 in Venice
175 reviews
Castello
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2554, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Al Teatro Bed And Breakfast
Al Teatro Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing