We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Il ottimo place to stay in Venice!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Il Ottimo i.e the Perfect place to stay in Venice.
We stayed two nights at Eleonora Agostini's lovely B&B 'Al Teatro' on our travel in Italy in October and enjoyed every minute.
The B&B is housed in a Venetian Palazzo where you enjoy the pleasant company of Eleonora and her family.
The location is perfect ; 3 minutes walk to the Vaporetto station Giglio, 5-10 minutes walk to Piazza San Marco.
The rooms are newly renovated are very clean, tidy ,spacious and decorated beautifully. Good continental breakfast.
We spend one night in beautiful camera Verde overlooking the canal, and was then giving the opportunity of staying one night
in camera Ambra, which has a wonderful little balcony over the canal. where the gondoliers slowly pass by. Very romantic!
We certainly want to come back!

Ann & Anders
Vadstena/Sweden

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ForzaRoma_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 641 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2008

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Al Teatro. The room was large by Venice standards and the bathroom was clean, modern and not cramped. And the balcony added a real sense of being in Venice as did the fresco painted ceiling in the breakfast room. We received lots of good advice in response to our questions ( vaporatto use, getting to the islands, where to find groceries, places to eat that were more local and less touristy). It was nice staying with a family so we were able to get an insight into kids going to school, their art work, etc.

We were made very welcome and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank edk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

My stay at Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast was pleasant in every way.
Eleonora received my e-mail questions and reservation for 3 nights
for mid-/september 2008 very professionally.
This B & B is wonderfully located in San Marco; near the Opera,
San Giglia, and l'Accademia Bridge, in her private home.
"our room," The Pink Room was spavious, very clean, with plenty of closet space, and a private bath. Our breakfasts were varied,
nutritious, and available as needed.
Eleonora assisted with our trip from the B & B to Treviso airport.
I highly recommend Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast as a place to stay
in Venice.
Frances Richards, Chicago, IL, USA

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frichards8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Our two nights at Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast could not have been better. The room and newly updated bathroom were spotless, and the views from our 3 large windows (Pink room) captured the essence of Venice. Having central air was also essential after touring Venice all day. You can't find a better location for the price, and the service (Elenora) was wonderful. The breakfast was great and saved us upwards of 30E a day. We took a water taxi from the front door to the airport and it was worth every penny - not only for convenience, but also the ride itself was better than any gondola experience - riding through Venice on a private speed boat! Will stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Caligal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

My husband and I have just returned from our first trip to Italy (September 08). Our stay at Al Teatro was absolutely wonderful. Our room was spotless and spacious. Eleonora, who runs the B&B was terrific. The breakfasts were great. Our room over looked the canal and was very quiet. The location was perfect also. Very close to all hot spots but away enough for tranquility. I highly recommend this B&B and would return again in a heartbeat. The weather was also fabulous, perfect time to travel!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LeslieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,876 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#59 of 385 in Venice
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 476 in Venice
438 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 476 in Venice
181 reviews
Castello
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2554, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Al Teatro Bed And Breakfast
Al Teatro Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing