We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$479
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$548/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
766
89
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
89
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamber roomgreen roomhighly recommend this b bbed and breakfastsinging gondoliersgondolas passingvenetian homevaporetto stopeach morningother guestsquiet canalyogurta wonderful staythree roomsshort walkstay in venicerestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2008

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Al Teatro. The room was large by Venice standards and the bathroom was clean, modern and not cramped. And the balcony added a real sense of being in Venice as did the fresco painted ceiling in the breakfast room. We received lots of good advice in response to our questions ( vaporatto use, getting to the islands, where to find groceries, places to eat that were more local and less touristy). It was nice staying with a family so we were able to get an insight into kids going to school, their art work, etc.

We were made very welcome and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank edk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

My stay at Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast was pleasant in every way.
Eleonora received my e-mail questions and reservation for 3 nights
for mid-/september 2008 very professionally.
This B & B is wonderfully located in San Marco; near the Opera,
San Giglia, and l'Accademia Bridge, in her private home.
"our room," The Pink Room was spavious, very clean, with plenty of closet space, and a private bath. Our breakfasts were varied,
nutritious, and available as needed.
Eleonora assisted with our trip from the B & B to Treviso airport.
I highly recommend Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast as a place to stay
in Venice.
Frances Richards, Chicago, IL, USA

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frichards8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Our two nights at Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast could not have been better. The room and newly updated bathroom were spotless, and the views from our 3 large windows (Pink room) captured the essence of Venice. Having central air was also essential after touring Venice all day. You can't find a better location for the price, and the service (Elenora) was wonderful. The breakfast was great and saved us upwards of 30E a day. We took a water taxi from the front door to the airport and it was worth every penny - not only for convenience, but also the ride itself was better than any gondola experience - riding through Venice on a private speed boat! Will stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Caligal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

My husband and I have just returned from our first trip to Italy (September 08). Our stay at Al Teatro was absolutely wonderful. Our room was spotless and spacious. Eleonora, who runs the B&B was terrific. The breakfasts were great. Our room over looked the canal and was very quiet. The location was perfect also. Very close to all hot spots but away enough for tranquility. I highly recommend this B&B and would return again in a heartbeat. The weather was also fabulous, perfect time to travel!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LeslieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

We stayed at Al Teatro on the recommendation of friends who'd been there with their elderly parents just the year before.

What a great home and change from a hotel. The building is a little hard to find, but we got directions ahead of time, so no problem. There is also a water taxi opening right in front, so you can get door-to-door service. We chose to take the Vaporetta, and it was an easy, flat, 3 minute walk from the Giglio stop.

When you first walk in, it seems you may be in the wrong place, as the lobby is dark. But, go up the stairs into the apartment and it is a warm, lovely 500 year-old home, with original floors, a beautiful fresco on the ceiling in the dining room and comfortable, modern rooms with newly rewnovated private bathrooms.

Eleanora gave us great advice on some sights to see that aren't the typical tourist version of Venice. We took an afternoon ferry right through the Venetian Lagoon to the island on Borano on her advice. What a delightful day!

Breakfast is typical Venetian, and the cappucino she serves is a nice big cup, not like the small ones served in cafes.

Our room overlooked the canal, and we had lots of fun watching the gondolas go by.

The location is perfect - near to St. Marks square (if you must) but not right in the thick of it so that you trip over hoards of people outside the front door. There is a hotel with a bar open late around the corner and St. Stefano's Campo is a quick walk, for sitting in an outdoor cafe, watching the world go by.

The price is much, much better than a hotel and so much nicer an experience.

One thing to remember is that there aren't window screens in Venice (we actually didn't find them anywhere in Italy) and the room got a few little buggy with the windows open. We didn't mention it to Eleanora, or I'm sure that she would have taken care of it. We just used a little bug spray and all was well.

We will definitely go back to Venice some day, stay at Al Teatro and let Eleanora give us advice on where to spend our time like typical Venetians.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews