We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation and location in Venice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This lovely B&B is in the host Eleonora's 15th century home. It is in an ideal location, close to San Marco and all the attractions of Venice. We loved being on a canal with singing gondoliers below. We stayed for four nights in the 'Rosa' (pink) room, which was immaculately clean and with a very comfortable bed and ensuite. It had 3 large windows which opened up to look down at the gondolas passing by. Eleonora was a wonderful host, she prepares a substantial and delicious breakfast every day, with excellent coffee! She is also very helpful, and gave us plenty of suggestions and tips for a great time in Venice. Thanks Eleonora, we had a wonderful stay and highly recommend B&B Al Teatro.

Room Tip: Rosa room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

This was our first visit to Venice and this B&B is the place you want to be! Spotless and spacious in the pink room. Good location for proximity to San Marco square. Excellent variety for breakfast & great cappuccino coffee. Our gracious host Eleonora was extremely helpful with tips on where to eat & shop. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B. Thanks again Eleonora for an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are on the top floor and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Our stay here was fantastic. Our family (adults only) occupied all three rooms available and each room is unique and comfortable. Eleonora always provided us a good breakfast and big cappucini to get us started each day, and recommended some excellent spots for lunch and dinner, as well as where to go to escape the masses (as much as is possible in Venice).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redtravelingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

A few minutes walk to everything but a nice quiet location (over a small canal) when you return. This is the place to stay in Venice - a true Venetian experience. You will not be disappointed in the least. We are from the US and have lived and traveled in many countries...Venice was very memorable in large part due to where we stayed - Al Teatro B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RondoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Eleonora is so great!
She gave useful information including transportation and restaurants.
Every morning we drank good coffee,the breakfast was delicious.
Eleonora's
B&B was clean and comfortable!
We stay there for 4 nights,we heard the songs from gondola every evening.It was an unforgettable memory!
And the most important is that we don't have to climb many bridges to get the hotel!
We recommend B&B AL TEATRO for everyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 尹歆黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,915 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
1,998 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 387 in Venice
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 479 in Venice
444 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 479 in Venice
191 reviews
Castello
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2554, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Al Teatro Bed And Breakfast
Al Teatro Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing