We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
157
45
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
45
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan samuelbreakfast roomdoor codehouse numberstreet numbersmall hotellovely accommodationwifi codeper person per nighthuge bedorange linest marks and rialtocontinental buffetvaporetto stopgoogle mapsboutique hotelcity tax
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This quaint little hotel had everything that we could have wanted.
It is situated within a stone's throw of the vaporetto stop, in a quiet location but within a five minute stroll to a main square with cafes and restaurants.
There is a small supermarket a few doors down which also sells cold soft and alcoholic drinks.
We stayed in the Casanova suite which was very spacious (on two floors) and nicely decorated. The only thing we would have liked to see added would be a chest of drawers for your clothes.
Breakfast was plentiful and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
We will definitely stay here again if we return to Venice!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Nice location only about 150 ft to S. Samuele ferry pier. Bed and breakfast type hotel with a nice atmosphere. Breakfast is okay but not a very large selection. The room I was in had silk like material on the walls accenting it nicely. The bathroom was large enough to take a nice shower with adequate room to move. It was in walking distance to many interesting sites and I would stay there again if circumstances warranted. One final note, the front desk has someone there until about 6 pm. After that only a phone for calling someone if needed. However, the front door is always locked with an alarm and you are given a front door key. I felt fully safe and secure at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjm101012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We took a shared water taxi from airport and headed to San marco, getting off at San Samuele stop where the Ca' Dell' Arte is just a 2 minute walk along one street (very easy to find). Our room was much more than expected, very clean all over, with separate lounge from the bedroom and all a good size. Location wise, we could not have picked a better spot.. 10 minute walks to st marks and rialto area with some very nice restaurants on the water (and not over priced). There are also some very nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel and again reasonably priced and lovely food. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, nice continental breakfast, great location, good sized rooms. If we return to venice then we would stay at the Ca' Dell' Arte. Abaolutely recommend this hotel both for hotel and location.. PERFECT.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alant1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This really is a hidden gem. It is not a big hotel, hence there are not always staff immediately visible. But they were always there is you called and the service really was impeccable, which is what star systems generally reflect.

However, it wasn’t just the service that was outstanding. I stayed with my ten year old daughter and we were both amazed by the grandeur of the rooms and the hotel in general. This really is boutique.

The location is wonderful, although not in the hustle and bustle of the Rialto area, so if this is what you want, then don’t stay. We enjoyed the meander to the more ‘touristy’ areas which generally took 10-15 minutes, at slow pace.

If I go back to Venice I would not hesitate to return.

Grazie mille tutti!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank teiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The best part of the hotel is certainly its very central location in easy walking distance to everything you could want to see. It is very quiet at night and our room was adorable. I was incredibly impressed with the personal attention we got. Our first night there was my birthday, which we didn't mention to them at all, and when we came back from dinner, our room was decorated for the occasion. A very nice surprise that made us want to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriem820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews