We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$248
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$362
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$127
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$313
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$298
US$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$780
US$663
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$808/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
463
166
51
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
166
51
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiudecca islandsister hotelmain islandconverted conventshuttle boatfree shuttlegarden viewst marksbeautiful hotelsan marcohotel shuttlesun loungersthe hustle and bustleboat servicefive star hotelgrand canalmark's square
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 713 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
44
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Since I was 8 years old and read a book about Venice, I have dreamed of visiting. Due to "life" trips have been booked and cancelled. But after 62 years, I finally experienced the City of my childhood fantasies and thanks to circumstances, it was a magical time.

Much of that has to do with the hotels we were able to stay in during our visit. First the elegant and beautifully located Bauer Hotel. Then just across the Grand Canal to another Bauer Hotel, The Palladio Hotel and Spa, part of a three Hotel complex situated in the largest continuous garden on the Island of Venice.

With a room that opened onto our own garden area, it was easy to visualize what life must have been for those who lived in Venice during its most glorious days. The Palladio sent me home with lasting memories that can't be made by spending time among crowds of tourists trying to keep up with a tour guide. I have memories of Venice as if I had lived there.

We enjoyed the quiet and peace along the Grand Canal where the Palladio is located, compared to the energy and hustle around the Bauer. (Though we did take advantage of the free shuttle provided between the hotels to travel back to the Bauer for last minute shopping.)

Besides the joy of a Spritz right on the Grand Canal, we happened to be in Venice on the 3rd weekend of July, one of the biggest festivals of the year. As serendipity would have it, The Palladio Hotel and Spa is the perfect place to watch the breathtaking fireworks exhibition in honor of ...

Festa del Redentore or The Feast of the Redeemer to give thanks for the end of the terrible plague of 1576, which killed 50,000 people, a third of the population.

Since we had to catch an early flight, we opted out of everything except the fireworks, for which the hotel arranged seats at the Canal's edge and champagne. I have never witnessed a fireworks display this close, this grand or this long.

Gratitude to the entire staff, especially the ladies at the front desk who took such good care of us. And be sure to book a massage with Angela at the spa. She was a life saver.

Photos: 1. The walk to our room. 2. Door to our room. 3. Garden 4. Breakfast at Palladio 5-9. Back of main building, Spritz on the Grand Canal and Fireworks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is for me the hotel. I have been traveling in extraordinary Hotels in my life, sometimes in the most exclusive, rare and expensive ones. Not always by my expenses, many times invited by a very rich and power person. But the Bower Palladium is the hotel that I will pay forever. It is a place in Giudecca Venice, at the other side of the canal in front of the plaza San Marcos. And this is the place to see the magic colors in the evening over Venice. The Hotel was a convent, an asylum for Kids, now there are in a better place, and the gardens, the 16 century convent and the peace are transformed in a Hotel. It is an expensive Hotel but worth every coin. The decoration is just perfect. The Gardens are big, full of peace, the rooms are just in equilibrium between the elegance and the simplicity. The food excellent, every one who works in the hotel is too profesional, the guest service is top of the line, a boat cross you to san Marcos Plaza free every 20 minutes, the spa is beauty. But the spirit
that you breath in the Hotel, and the pleasure of stay watching how the evening fall in Venice are unsurpassed. If you like beauty without extravagances, if you like peace and gardens in Venice, If you like an old Building with a new life, and if you want to be treated respect elegance an efficiency, go to the Bauer Palladio. It is expensive, but it is unique.

Room Tip: I had the simplest room in the hotel, and it was unforgettable
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salvadorvillazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for three days and really enjoyed it. Its on the other side of the Grand Canal on Giudecca island which made it very quiet away from the manic tourists. The views towards St Marks and the Doges palace are amazing. The hotel runs a free boat service every 30 minutes until just before midnight so you don’t need to rush back. Its a former convent and looks like it too. Its a bit severe in its decor inside and the entrance is not very grand, not what you would expect from a 5* hotel, however once inside its charm reveals itself. The staff were very helpful and discreet, the garden was lovely and a great spot for breakfast. I have one major gripe which had I known about it I would have booked a different hotel. A few months ago they changed the menu to all vegetarian. We weren’t notified of this change so it was a surprise on the first night at dinner. To be fair the chef organised a nice juicy steak for me which was great but we ate dinner elsewhere for the rest of our stay. A rethink of this policy might be a good idea.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and the wi-fi was intermittent probably due to the thick walls.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norm8139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Excellent 5* hotel, good size room, outstanding service. But most important breathtaking views on Ducale. You just can not beat this. They have shuttle boat to St. Marco every 30 min and in 10 min you are in the center of Venice. We've been in Venice 4 times before and never experience anything like that. Next time in Venice we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yelena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Don't get me wrong, this is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are gorgeous and the lobby/entrance area make it known that you are in a 5 star property. The decor is like being inside an Architectural Digest and the colors are soothing and calming after a long day pounding the pavement. However, it's the location right on the water that makes it so wonderful. The staff was amazing and the free water taxi between this property in Giudecca and their other property makes it easy to get around without having to shell out more $ in this expensive city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Poochiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews