We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$242
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tiziano(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$569/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
458
164
51
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
164
51
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiudecca islandsister hotelmain islandconverted conventshuttle boatfree shuttlegarden viewbeautiful hotelst markssan marcohotel shuttlesun loungersthe hustle and bustlegrand canalfive star hotelboat servicejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel is on an island facing San Marco and only 5 min away with the free shuttle boat (runs every 30 min). I stayed with my daughter for 4 nights during the Biennale '17 and it was the perfect place to unwind after a busy day. The garden is large and beautiful, rooms & bathrooms are spacious; the interior design needs a bit of rectification. Breakfast was rich, the restaurant serves (unfortunately) only vegetarian meals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zsuzsanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerPalazzo, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a mystery hotel package and we hit the jackpot. What a stunning hotel. It was a converted convent. We loved the fact the hotel was located on Giudecca out of the main Venice island as it led to much quieter nights yet the convenience of the free hotel boat shuttle every 30 minutes made getting into St Marks square extremely easy. The package came with included breakfast and the breakfast had abundant choices and was very good. We were lucky enough to get a room upgrade and the room was large and very comfortable. The hotel had a nice garden where you can go and soak up the lovely Venice Sun. Excellent hotel for Roma antics and honeymooners.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelthisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerPalazzo, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The luxury hotel is located on the Iudeca Island. Though it is quiet and nevertheless you can reach everything quite quickly by vaparetto. It is a harbour of peace and you feel like miles away from the noisy centre. The building located backwards in the large garden (a former cloister) is very quiet. Rooms are a bit less expensive, but you do not have a view of the lagoon. Great service, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms, very kind and polite staff. You can enjoy the large garden and have beakfast outside.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank cberg1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed at Bauer for four days during the Biennale 2017. The hotel is located in a quiet area with a big, wonderful garden. Fortunately we had one day with sun and warm weather therefore we could enjoy breakfast and afternoon cocktails in the garden. We could only get a standard double room - the room was spacious with a lovely large bathroom. The bed and pillows were a bid to hard for my taste and I missed a feather duvet. Also the room was really dark which did not inspire to spend much time in the room. The hotel is generally dark and cold - So I would recommend bringing a warm sweater.
The absence of personal was a bit annoying - we waited for a long time for the reception. We had a lovely dinner at the Bauer hotel on the other side of the canal.
If I am to stay at Bauer again, I would choose a warmer period.

Room Tip: choose a garden view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I loved it from the very first moment. The Palladio historical building is well taking care of by the Bauer's ! The design is in a very good taste in every liter detail. All very classic and lively. Very cool to! The restitution superv and the location is perfect! Next to zittele vaporato across the canal to s. Marc's. This hotel is very clean unic chik place to stay in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pazitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews