We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$320
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$100
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$230
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$493
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$638/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
459
164
51
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
164
51
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiudecca islandsister hotelmain islandconverted conventshuttle boatfree shuttlegarden viewbeautiful hotelst markssan marcohotel shuttlesun loungersthe hustle and bustlegrand canalfive star hotelboat servicejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Took a trip with friends to venice and stay in the palladio hotel and spa and we were not disappointed. It used to be a nuns home which you can see when you stay, it has a very large beautiful garden which is rare in venice. We stayed in gorgeous 2 storey room at the front of the hotel with a balcony. Hotel has free water taxi that takes you over to its city hotel palazzo as hotel is on opposite side to city centre. Would definately stay here again and venice is the most beautiful city. Great to sit out on balcony and watch the cruise ships go past down the lagoon. Great views of venice from hotel. Breakfast has a great range of food..hotel has restaurant but we never ate there because just so much to see.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerPalazzo, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The Palladio Hotel & Spa is located on the Giudecca Island facing St. Mark’s Square. As we arrived by water taxi at the private landing of the hotel; staff met us and quickly took our bags and escorted us to check-in staff. The staff was very welcoming, explained the hotel services and en route to our room highlighted where the restaurant, garden area, and spa were. It is indeed a beautiful hotel with the feel of Venice without the crowds. The interior of the hotel reflects the peace and serenity of the surroundings, very luxurious, beautifully decorated and yet very comfortable. Our room was a two-story layout with a sitting area downstairs, while upstairs was a spacious bedroom area, with lots of windows that open on to a courtyard. The bathroom was modern and well appointed.

The choice and quality of included buffet breakfast served is excellent. The hotel restaurant is vegetarian and focuses on serving local food; the room service menu is more varied and includes non-vegetarian items. As an alternative, there are several excellent restaurants on Giudecca Island. The Zitelle vaporetto stop is a two-minute walk from the hotel, which provides a direct route to the airport and access to Venice and other islands.

After a busy day of visiting Venice, we looked forward to returning (via the hotel shuttle) to Giudecca island as a guest at Palladio Hotel & Spa. We spent several incredibly afternoons drinking coffee and cocktails at the nearby bar and watched the sunset an exceptional way to end a busy day.

Room Tip: We preferred a courtyard view, versus the canal.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerPalazzo, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Room was good and staff is friendly. The constant free taxi service to San Marco is convenient. But on the garden side one has to endure the constant noise from the hotel's air conditioning, which is very annoying and wakes you up in the morning. The breakfast is very reduced and not on 5-star level.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerPalazzo, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Mr. Tan,,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations about our service. Our daily mission is to meet guests’ needs and expectations.
I've shared your comments about the breakfast with our Chef, your useful comments help us to improve and give a better service to all our Guests.

Yours sincerely,

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and it is just a fantastic place, the staff are excellent, the rooms are stunning and the food is second to none. We had a lovely room with a small garden area that was a joy to sit in and the room itself (room 3) was beautiful.

This has to be one of the best hotels within the Venice area as I cannot fault it at all, we are already planning our third stay for 2018.

Don’t count this place out when planning your next trip as you will be sorry.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerPalazzo, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful 3 night stay in this beautiful hotel. We had a junior suite in the gardens - the room was extremely well appointed and very spacious. The gardens themselves are magnificent and we really enjoyed the serenity. The shuttle boat across to San Marco was a pleasant way to commute into Venice and back - don't worry about it being too far, it is only a few minutes each way with regular service (and always on time). The only minor issue was that we could here the family in the adjoining room - a little sound proofing between rooms would be helpful.

The staff are absolutely brilliant and nothing we asked was too much trouble. We had some special dietary requirements and Valentina at breakfast really looked after us. We also had dinner in the restaurant and while we are not vegetarians, the food was extremely good and the staff were exemplary!

Overall we loved this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil_Robertio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerPalazzo, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel &Spa
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews