We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and still great”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #23 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We have now visited Hotel al Codega three times in the last 5 or 6 years, and in each instance, have had a wonderful and faultless experience. The location is quiet amidst the bustle of beautiful (but fragile and overrun -- we try to keep our footprint smaller when we can) Venice, the staff are all kind and helpful, the breakfast is good with freshly prepared cappuccino on request. We were happy to see the kind and lovely Lorenza upon our arrival at the front desk! Thank you Lorenza, for sharing a couple laughs with us and your good cheer!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cascadehkr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Wonderful hotel.Great people.They were all extremely helpful.Reception desc and restaurant. Auxiliary service.We can only thank you.You are doing great job.
Breakfasts are outstanding.Rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable.Location could not be better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Al Codega for two nights prior to a cruise and for four nights following the cruise. We took a water taxi to the hotel and they sent a staff member to collect us from the drop off which was just a few steps from the hotel. The staff cannot be nicer. They were always very friendly, remembered you and your room number, and always asked what they could do for you. The room was very clean with nice toiletry products. The shower was great with good water pressure. The bed was very comfortable -- slept well. The hotel is back in a courtyard and very quiet. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. Lots of choice and lots of food. There is simply no better place to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our stay at Al Codega was a nice finish to our stay in Europe. We came off a cruise ship which is at least 30 minute walk to the hotel. Our cruise ship took our bags to the hotel and us to St. Marks Square via water taxi. I highly recommend this since even with wheeled luggage it is difficult to cross the many bridges that just have steps in the city.
Watching the YouTube video was a great help in finding the hotel. The map alone wasn't enough since the street names didn't always match.
After a morning tour we went to the hotel and were pleased to see our luggage had arrived. The staff was very helpful in directing us to a cafe for lunch and gave us good directions to our evening tour. They took our bags to our rooms and the next morning took them to the water taxi for us. They were very accommodating.
The room was spacious for a European hotel, and the air conditioning worked well. The bed was essentially a foam mattress but comfortable enough for one night. The room was very clean, but they do not provide tissues or wash clothes.
For the price it is a great place to stay but it is not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The people really make this place special. Everyone is helpful and give a real personal touch. My room was well equipped and a good size. The breakfast is particularly good with a regular change of tasty morsels as well as the more usual fare. The location is very convenient, but tucked away from the noisier areas just around the corner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#22 of 387 in Venice
927 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 387 in Venice
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#12 of 387 in Venice
1,075 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,954 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $199 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing