We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly and top location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ai Tagliapietra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ai Tagliapietra
Ranked #55 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and top location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I wonder why people stay in a hotel and expect to experience a city like Venezia when there is a B&B like this one. Three of us stayed here for an icy 3 days in February and really enjoyed a great time. Lorenzo was really helpful in recommending places to go to, including a wonderful concert by Interpreti Veneziani at Chiesa San Vidal. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and in a fantastic location behind St Marco.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    62
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
319
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in June and again in July 2010 and we could not have had a better experience. The B&B was perfect for our needs and Lorenzo was a great host.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Cosy, spacious, quiet, clean, helpful and generous host (keep up the good work, Lorenzo), tasty breakfast....highly recommended!

Room Tip: i believe an room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pingpingchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My family of 4 stayed at Lorenzo's lovely B&B for 3 nights in January 2012. We had 2 spacious, spotless and comfortable rooms with ensuite bathrooms.

Lorenzo was easy to deal with, quick to respond to email enquiries and as with others, met us at the vaporetto stop to lead us to his address. The map he provided, the restaurant suggestions and his library of guidebooks helped to make our time in Venice a real highlight.

Our continental breakfasts were delicious as was the great coffee and we were welcome to use the kitchen as needed.

The B&B is well located near the piazza and not far from the Rialto bridge but we felt like we were staying within the 'real' Venice and not just the tourist areas. With kids it was very handy to be able to quickly go back there during the day if a short break was needed. There's a supermarket and laundry close by as well.

Lorenzo is attentive and kind without hovering. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Venice now.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MiloMinty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairhope
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon in Italy. It was the first stop on of several throughout the country and when it was time to leave the B&B I wanted to stay! :) Lorenzo was very helpful, he met us when we got off the boat and walked us back to the B&B. The room was spacious and clean. We felt very comfortable here! Breakfast was great and the location was fabulous. We came across the place after searching for hotels on tripadvisor. When we saw the Ai Tagliapietra we were worried about staying in a B&B in a foreign country. But we ended up making a great decision. We were very happy here and we'll most definetly stay here again if we go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#122 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Castello
B&B San Marco
B&B San Marco
#12 of 216 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Locanda Silva
Locanda Silva
#132 of 469 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Cannaregio
Domus Orsoni
Domus Orsoni
#99 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
San Polo
La Villeggiatura
La Villeggiatura
#47 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Tagliapietra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Tagliapietra

Property: Ai Tagliapietra
Address: Castello 4943, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price range (per night): $128 - $152
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment Ai Tagliapietra is just 5 minutes off St.Mark's Square and is easily reachable from anywhere in town thanks to the nearby San Zaccaria's stop (public transportation). The strategic position allows you to reach on foot museums, shops, restaurants or Rialto Bridge in a short time. Double rooms of the apartment are warm and joyful and offer a complete bathroom (shower, basin and bidet). You will also find an hair dryer, soap and shampoo. Free wi-fi available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ai Tagliapietra Hotel Venice
Ai Tagliapietra Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing