We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location just off San Marco's Square”
Review of Ai Tagliapietra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ai Tagliapietra
Ranked #56 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Rather belatedly, adding a review.

The City of Venice is full of back streets and dead ends - part of its charm but it makes it difficult to find anything such as a B&B when you don't know the area. However, we did not need to worry as Lorenzo met us at the waterbus stop (even then we managed to wait at the wrong stop, as there are several). Lorenzo is very helpful and friendly. There is a light breakfast included and you can make yourself hot drinks in the communal small kitchen area,if you wish. Room facilities were good and very clean and we were pleasantly surprised that even though you are so central, it wasn't too noisy either.

Given the fact that you are within minutes of San Marco's Square but away from the hustle and bustle, this is a great choice if you want location, but don't want to pay the earth.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActionGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016

Perfect location. 5 minutes walk to St. Marks or Rialto. Our room was spacious, clean, functional, awesome. Bathroom was clean and roomy. Lorenzo is the most marvelous host. He met us at the Vaparetto stop and walked us to the B&B. Then proceeded to give us a map and show us how to get everywhere, along with recommendations. He also spent almost an hour with me helping me book a day trip on the train to Ravenna.

The B&B is great, breakfast is great, but Lorenzo truly made this a awesome experience. Would greatly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was a perfect location for our stay in Venice. Lorenzo was a gracious host and met us at the boat stop which was a short walk from his B & B. The location in Castello was very convenient. It was only about a 10 minute walk to St. Marco's square. There were numerous restaurants and shops nearby. Lorenzo served us good Italian coffee every morning along with fresh pastries. He was helpful with information about the city, transportation and dining suggestions.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I stayed at the end of August and I really enjoyed it. The breakfast was nice and the pastries were fresh with a nice Italian coffee.The room was very clean, with fast wifi and a comfy bed. Also very quiet at night. Once you know how to get to the hostel its very quick and easy to find. Very central location. It really worth it staying there. If I come back to Venice I would stay here again! Great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Gracia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This B and B exceeded all of our expectations. It was 5 short blocks and 1 bridge away from St Marco's Square. We could not have asked for a better location. The room was spacious and spotless. The private bathroom was also immaculately clean. It was a very quiet spot but so close to everything that we could pop in and rest mid-day or drop stuff off easily. The host, Lorenzo was charming and met us at the Vaporetto stop (water bus) and showed us how to navigate our way to this B&B. His breakfasts were delicious and on our final day we were leaving very early so he provided us with a take away breakfast. Be sure to ask for restaurant reservations as Lorenzo knows where the locals eat and his recommendations were the best and least expensive meals I had it Italy! I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it whole heartedly!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank locksofcurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aquamare - Boutique B&B
Aquamare - Boutique B&B
#55 of 479 in Venice
46 reviews
Castello
Residenza de l'Osmarin
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 479 in Venice
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#159 of 387 in Venice
2,181 reviews
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#284 of 479 in Venice
30 reviews
Hotel Laguna Residence
#289 of 479 in Venice
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Tagliapietra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Tagliapietra

Address: Castello 4943, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $113 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment Ai Tagliapietra is just 5 minutes off St.Mark's Square and is easily reachable from anywhere in town thanks to the nearby San Zaccaria's stop (public transportation). The strategic position allows you to reach on foot museums, shops, restaurants or Rialto Bridge in a short time. Double rooms of the apartment are warm and joyful and offer a complete bathroom (shower, basin and bidet). You will also find an hair dryer, soap and shampoo. Free wi-fi available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ai Tagliapietra Bed And Breakfast
Ai Tagliapietra Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing