We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a tourist trap, very good local food! ”
Review of Ristorante Greppia

Ristorante Greppia
Ranked #103 of 1,358 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$78
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a very good lunch here. The restaurant is in the town center, but on a quiet street, which is not overwhelmed by tourists. Most of the diners were local. We enjoyed an antipasto rustica, rigatoni bolognese, lasagna al forno and a mixed salad. Even better, for desert we had a very good creme caramel and a panna cotta with a fruti del bosco sauce.
The wait staff was very friendly and efficient. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nickssupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 2,864 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

That is one of the most family historic restaurant in Verona !
You find the very real local food in a family atmosphere ,old the dishes are home made ,
the location is in Verona historical centre !

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laura7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

On out last day in Verona my wife and I decided we wanted to have Gnocchi con Ragu, so we did a quick internet search and found we were only 5 minutes away from a restaurant which was considered to have the best Gnocchi in Verona.
We made our way to Ristorante Greppia and found it to be very full of people of all ages sitting down talking whilst eating, very typically Italian.
We were shown to a table and given a very comprehensive menu but could not find Gnocchi con Ragu on it, so we asked our very helpful waiter and he said it would be no problem for the kitchen to provide this.
We had our starter and the Gnocchi arrived and wow, it was stunning, almost as good as my nan used to make. My wife thought it was the best she had ever tasted.
If you like Gnocchi and are visiting Verona, there is no other restaurant that should be on your list to visit.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GioW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

It is a little pricey, but it was an amazing last meal in Verona for my husband and I. The wine selection is amazing! And the risotto is heavenly. What gives this resturaunt 5 stars is the amazing service. The staff is especially nice and really care about giving you a nice dining experience. Oh and of course the cheesecake and tiramisu is mouthwatering!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank brimarie2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Very helpful waiters, lift downstairs to washrooms if required. Food excellent, service efficient , felt very comfortable. Would definitely go back

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OCF781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Greppia also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Greppia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing