We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
14
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
14
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We came back to Fumane after 10 years and stayed here again. Wonderful old tower, each floor is a room with modern bath. They also provide a tasting of their very good wine. The Enoteca delle Valpolicella is in the same complex and it is superb and reasonably priced (they also provide the excellent breakfast). Low key family run operation and they know everyone in the area so can help with setting up tasting if that is your goal.

Room Tip: No elevator, but better views from higher up.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbrubake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice accommodation. In the one remaining tower of the old fort. Stunning view in a beautiful vineyard.
Good bed, clean room, modern bathroom. Great value for money.
Friendly service, great breakfast 10€ extra.
Fumane is a slow village, but good restaurants

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we only stayed one night in the valpolicella and we could not have choosen better. Beautiful place, nice and friendly people and most important good food and fantastic wine. The restaurant "enoteca del valpolicella" which stays at the same place is a must. We will come back

Alberto and Anita Schulte

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rossigina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

about 500 meters away from the main house, up the hill in midst of the grape vines we stayed in the little country house "Olivella". The view was fantastic and we were all on our own up on the hill. Very clean and a great place to get wine and food as well.

Room Tip: I would book the Olivella, it has two bedrooms (1x twin 1x double) and in the living rooming there was a couch bed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were told about Corteforte by two friends of ours. It was our first stop in Italy. The site is absolutely wonderful, the rooms are very nice, and the view from the top of the tower is breathtaking.
It is very nice to walk around.
The only downside is that we were welcome by someone who only spoke italian and she was speaking really fast so it was hard to understand all the explanation she was trying to give us.
The restaurant on the site is not their own, so if you wish to have breakfast there, you need to pay extra. The lunch and the dinner we had there was the best we got in our entire trip! It's a must!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews