We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza at the centre”

Sapore Pizza Stand Up
Ranked #125 of 1,302 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Description: We offer high-end pizza in different options including crunch and double crunch, slice pizza and healthy options without the use of yest, all the products are made using seasonable and traditional ingredients, finally a selection of artisanal beers and drinks
Restaurant details
Description: We offer high-end pizza in different options including crunch and double crunch, slice pizza and healthy options without the use of yest, all the products are made using seasonable and traditional ingredients, finally a selection of artisanal beers and drinks
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful pizza at the heart of the city. It is a very small pizza shop, where you can have a quick pizza. One of the best I had during my visit to Italy. It is very small, just good for 5-6 people. Prices are around 18-21 euros per kg

Thank Coskun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Pizze buonisime i prezzi giusti. Nice atmosphere right in the cetre of the city when you are hungry after much visiting. A very good alternative to the expensive restaurants in Piazza delle Erbe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m0nicasava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renatobosco, Proprietario at Sapore Pizza Stand Up, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for recommending Saporè as a good alternative for an easy lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stopped in for a quick snack while touring through Verona. Perhaps because it was so crowded that you couldn't turn around without bumping into someone, I was not overly impressed. The food was good, but not anything out of the ordinary for this kind of fare. I have had better and I have had worse. There was no place to even stand and set your food down to eat. The staff seemed a bit overwhelmed as it took some time to get waited on and to receive our food. A good enough place, but not worth going out of your way for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlotaTravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renatobosco, Proprietario at Sapore Pizza Stand Up, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

I'm sorry your taste experience was not positive! You probably arrived at a very busy time and the wait was inevitable. We wait for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Called in to this place in Via Della Costa 5 for a snack. You can eat at the counter facing the window, outside (a bench) or just take it away. Choose your snack - it's weighed then they give you the price. I had a huge piece of pizza for 4 euros. Bargain.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buntyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renatobosco, Proprietario at Sapore Pizza Stand Up, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your review and for giving useful information to our customers! we wait for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were delighted to pass by this eaterie on our Journey to Verona. As it was off the main square, it wasn't overly crowded.
Good thing, there was only a few tall chair spaces outside the store to put your bag down/sit briefly. (So, expect to share a space with a unknown neighbor/traveler).

The selection varied. It was good food fast. All we were looking for as we had a lot to do.

I'm not sure the food was so great as to be a favorite, but it was well worth the stop. I'd recommend it to fellow travelers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikewinburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renatobosco, Proprietario at Sapore Pizza Stand Up, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thanks for recommending Saporè! We are waiting for you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapore Pizza Stand Up also viewed

 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
San Martino Buon Albergo, Province of Verona
 

Been to Sapore Pizza Stand Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing