We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine why this place was well reviewed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Verona Class
Ranked #79 of 192 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed here for one night due to the overwhelming about of positive reviews. Can't for the life of me figure out why! First off, the lamps, refrigerator, TV and cable were all unplugged when we checked in...no idea why, Our room faced the front of the building, in front of a traffic light. So all night, when a car would stop at the light-especially with loud music-we'd get woken up. Oh, and the toilet flushing above us sounded like a waterfall. Walls are paper thin. On top of that, the bed was terribly uncomfortable, the pillows were the absolute cheapest and worst, the toilet seat was broken, and the toilet LEAKED ALL OVER THE FLOOR when you flushed it. Don't stay here, especially in room 2

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lkent17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Residence Verona Class, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Lkent17, thank you for your review. We are very sorry and apologise for your negative experience at our Residence. We are doing our best to make our guests feel comfortable during their holidays.
Unfortunately the apartment 2 is on the ground floor and it has been built to be suitable for handicap people, who cannot be accomodated on the upper floor. Indeed the apartments on the upper floors are much more comfortable and silent. We are really sorry again for unplugged devices, it was due to the carelessness of girl who cleaned your apartment. After the cleaning she forgot to plug. Finally, regarding the broken toilet, we, kindly inform you that we provided to repair every damage immediately next day.
Weither you decide to come back to visit Verona, we will be happy to accommodate you in our better apartment in order to improve your experience at our Residence and to offer you a special rate for your stay.
Best wishes. Residence Verona Class

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to experience Verona from! Amazingly spacious rooms with good amenities! Wifi and parking also available. There's a quaint and superb cafe across the street for orgasmic coffee! (Hotel coffee not so good) . This hotel is great, clean and convenient!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Residence Verona Class, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Roz M, thank you for your wonderful review.
We are doing our best to make our guests feel comfortable. Moreover we are always improing our apartments in order to offer more services to all our guests. We took note about the coffee and will improve this side as well. Hope to see you again in Verona. Our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Evwn though it is not one of the prettiest hotels or that close to the main city centre it was clean, spacious and provided enough amneties to make the overnight stay comfortable. The airconditioner was much needed as Verona was around 35 Degrees Celcius in the night...and for that I give it 5 stars instead of 4.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avanti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This is a good value-for-money place if you want a nice looking place with free parking.
There are a few supermarkets in the area (a big one only 6 minutes away on foot), a bar and not much else. If you don't want to be right in the city centre, it's ok.
We had the attic appartment. It is a huge (and clean) appartment, you can easily fit 7-8 people in it (if they don't want their own rooms). The bathroom was nice, though the bathtub was out of order (the shower was enough anyway).
The people at the reception helped us with some tips about Verona when asked.
When we were there, we had the luck of getting temperatures of 5 degrees at night at the end of april. Even though the thermostat was cranked to the maximum and the boiler was running (the guy at reception was helpful and checked), it was still quite cold in the appartment at night. Thankfully, we got the air-con on heating and then the weather improved. But I don't want to know how it is there in the winter. There are extra blankets available, so I guess it's not that big a deal.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ICristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Two night stay for a fair. Very convenient place and amazing apartment. The kitchen and the bathroom are spacious. Breakfast in the room with bread cheese ham brioche coffee and so on. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
4.7 km away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#227 of 432 in Verona
23 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,443 reviews
6.3 km away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
245 reviews
3 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
8.4 km away
B&B Villa Roncatti
B&B Villa Roncatti
#1 of 1 in Parona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Verona Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Verona Class

Address: Via Centro 23, 37135, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 192 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range: S$108 - S$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Verona Class 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Verona Class reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing