We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is its key feature.”
Review of Ganna

Ganna
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ganna
Ranked #349 of 430 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, literally right by the Arena and in walking distance of Juliet's house and the markets. Host doesn't speak much English but hand gestures will get you by. Quiet and good air con but very basic. Average breakfast of croissants etc served in kitchen, shared bathroom with other room and host. We stayed for just one night, it was perfect for what we needed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JadeB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Upon arrival, landlady was not there but after a minor issue we got to our room. Beautiful with a nice balcony and indeed spacious. Downside would be that it is a shared bathroom which is not ideal. Usually it wouldnt bother me but when its occupied a lot of the time its hard and it can become annoying having to wait. Overall, pleasant, centrally located right by the amphitheatre and all the must see sights.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My mother and I were traveling on a budget and found that B&B Ganna had both a great location and a lovely owner. Tonia (Ganna's daughter) was so incredibly helpful and welcoming. Our room was comfortable, clean, and breakfast was tasty. Great people really make all the difference; I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Verona!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This is a private flat owned by a very sweet lovely lady. It's like staying at your flat so don't expect a 4-star hotel. The location is what attracted us to stay here not to mention value for money. We paid €75 EUR incl. city tax for a night which was a little steep but considering the convenience of the location it was well worth every penny. The bed we had was massive and spacious plus the A/C worked. It's a stone's throw away to the Arena di Verona which is the highlight of our visit. The landlady speaks little english but is quite receptive to hand gestures. If you have any requests that may require more than that, have a translation app handy. She allowed us to leave our luggage after check out which whilst we enjoyed an extra day which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wenceslyne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Ganna for one night was we were going to the opera at Arena di Verona. The apartment is very well located for the arena as it's literally around the corner. The location is definitely the best thing going for it though. The woman who runs the place was lovely enough but it's essentially her apartment that you stay in so you get a bedroom but share the bathroom with the owner and other guests. The owner was showering right around the time that we were trying to get ready to go to the opera, Breakfast was included but was nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iammmattdoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.1 km away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#223 of 430 in Verona
22 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,356 reviews
6.9 km away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
0.4 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
4.2 km away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#46 of 77 in Verona
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganna

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 3, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $77 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing